Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
153
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2015
Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb.

Negative reviews are all from rationalists whose very way of life is in apparent jeopardy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Too many trees died to get the points included over. Less ego from the author would also have helped. Still worth a read but the library might be a better option. Not a keeper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
This is a very refreshing way of looking at the world we live in, I wish I could have read it fifty years ago, it is totally liberating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
I refer to this book almost daily. It offers a truly profound new way of looking at the world around you, if you can handle it being fed to you raw and without niceties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
I bought this one because I loved Fooled by Randomness. Antifragile start is not as engaging, however after a few chapters you can't put it down. Great ideas. Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
An excellent read! It was a real breath of fresh air to read such a logical perspective (even if a bit too technical at times) view on the world, society and success.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
This is pretentious rubbish, a total waste of money and time. There is ZERO intellectual content in this unoriginal book. The man is a complete fraud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Great concept and an interesting read. Marmite view on the author. Loved him in patches...wanted to avoid him on others. But concept is solid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Not read by me, as purchased as a Christmas present for my son-in law.
It was well received, but unable to add any further comment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Essential reading - an eye-opener.
It made me reconsider my own business in a way I've never done before. Thank you, Nassim.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse