Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First one would not charge!
When put into original Nikon charger the light blinked for about 3 seconds then went constant as if fully charged.
Once in the camera the battery meter showed that it was only about 25% charged,the battery information in the camera menu confirmed this!
Whilst looking at the battery info the % charge was decreasing at approx 1% per second so probably had about 25...
Published 15 months ago by cotty332000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half as good as the original
It charges like the original Nikon battery and works in the same way. It even comes with a cap to protect the battery's pins. It can take around half the photos that the original battery takes and doesn't seem to loose charge very quickly when not in use. It works in the same way Nikon does, showing % charge and pictures taken since last charge and it can be used in the...
Published 14 months ago by Rui Santos


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First one would not charge!, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
When put into original Nikon charger the light blinked for about 3 seconds then went constant as if fully charged.
Once in the camera the battery meter showed that it was only about 25% charged,the battery information in the camera menu confirmed this!
Whilst looking at the battery info the % charge was decreasing at approx 1% per second so probably had about 25 seconds until flat!
I so wanted this to be a bargain but looks like I'm going to have to shell out for a genuine Nikon one!
Maybe I just got a bad one,but am unwilling to try another.
The returns procedure was easy which is why i took the risk and ordered a 3rd party battery from amazon!

EDIT,Due to the easy return I decided to try another of these batteries!

I'm glad to report that this one works fine so I am now increasing my rating as these offer execptional value for mone over the Nikon ones!
If you do get an initial dud as I did return it(Very easy) and get another!
If I find any problems further down the line I will update!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
Was apprehensive about ordering this non-Nikon badged battery for my new D7100, as a previously ordered non-Nikon battery for my D3100 didn't work. (Amazon did refund after returning).
No problem so far with this battery though, charged up, put in camera = full charge!
Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half as good as the original, 24 Mar. 2014
By 
Rui Santos "Rui Santos" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
It charges like the original Nikon battery and works in the same way. It even comes with a cap to protect the battery's pins. It can take around half the photos that the original battery takes and doesn't seem to loose charge very quickly when not in use. It works in the same way Nikon does, showing % charge and pictures taken since last charge and it can be used in the grip, with a original battery in the camera. Considering its price in comparison with the original one, I think it's a good deal and would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Alternative, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
Cheaper than the original NIkon but excellent quality and performance. Will update when I have more information about how well it performs in real life compared to the Nikon original, eg number of shots etc etc. Photographing live theatre I usually take upwards of 1,000 shots - we'll see if this can keep up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works OK for me, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
Seems to be as good as the Nikon original I have both and can see no difference in performance only in price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A worthy spare, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
To be honest, if you're on a budget and need a spare battery then you can get a couple of this battery, but if you can afford the branded nikon ENEL15 I'd advise you go for it. Don't get me wrong, this Maxsima version does do a good job but as you would expect, its lifespan isn't as impressive especially when taking lots of shots like in a wedding. Well, as it is always advisable to have spares, this battery sits well in my bag pack as a formidable spare and that says a lot about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the original battery, only much cheaper., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
Charges in the same way as the original battery. In order to test its capacity and charging capabilities and decided to discharge it first. After roughly 300 photos took with flash and only 3 bars out of 5 gone (though the 3rd bar only disappeared when I was close to finish) I gave up.
It looks to me that this battery has the same "real" capacity as the original one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 19 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
Not had much chance to play with it, but I charged it up, put it in the battery pack, and it seems to "do what it says on the tin".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Battery Would Not Charge, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
Regrettably the battery which was sent to me would not charge. As I was relying on it for a back-up battery for a wedding, I had to go out and buy a replacement. I note that another person who reviewed this battery encountered the same issue. Would recommend those considering buying this battery to do so in good time so that if they receive a faulty battery, they still have time to acquire a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 4 May 2014
By 
Gordon Groves (South Lakeland, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL15, EN-EL15 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON D7100, D600, D800, D800E, D7000 (New !! Now a compatible battery works with all nikon EN-EL15 cameras!!) (Electronics)
Holds its charge and appears to be as good as the original. It's early days but so far I rate it very highly. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews