Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars10
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2014
I am slowly working my way through this book and I am still unsure if I shall finish it. I have always had a fascination for the history of Egypt so I started this book with optimism but I find some aspects of the book irritating. There is no clear time line as to when the various pharoahs reigned and the author seems determined to link, without question, events in the history with incidents in the Old Testament. I keep returning to it more in hope than anticipation.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I love egyptology and have been to the country several times , it's so enchanting and the people are so friendly and helpfull so this book filled in a few of the blank spaces, thank you
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Good, prompt delvery. A comprehensive read - excellent for the academic 'though rather too much for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
inaccurate and simplistic, many confusing spellings and facts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
This is an invaluable research tool that brings together a number of reliable sources of ancient Egyptian history. A must for serious students of this fascinating advanced ancient civilisation.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Not what I had hoped it would be. Quite a hard read, not concise, found it very difficult with not knowing the ancient/modern names of places,so got lost as to just where he was writing about.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
always a good read history...and always good to get to grips with historical drama's such as this...read as soon as you can
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)