Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great
I received the poster a couple of days ago, and it looks great on the wall above my desk. My dad wondered where Mordor was, but I said that it's a map from The Hobbit, not from The Lord of the Rings. It's really good, would recommend it to anyone, and at such a good price too.
Published 15 months ago by Jonathan Smith

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
Guess it was too good to be true - for only a few pounds I thought I could get a large poster of middle earth.
Yes - it is large; but it is simply a low quality enlargement. Blurry rather than fine detail.

Nothing wrong with the print quality, quality of service and so on. It is simply a low quality image to begin with.

So know what you're...
Published 12 months ago by DR M ANWAR


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
I received the poster a couple of days ago, and it looks great on the wall above my desk. My dad wondered where Mordor was, but I said that it's a map from The Hobbit, not from The Lord of the Rings. It's really good, would recommend it to anyone, and at such a good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
Great map, looks awesome framed. Check size prior to ordering to ensure you don't get confused by 'maxi poster' Quality is great and very detailed. All in all very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 17 Sep 2013
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
Guess it was too good to be true - for only a few pounds I thought I could get a large poster of middle earth.
Yes - it is large; but it is simply a low quality enlargement. Blurry rather than fine detail.

Nothing wrong with the print quality, quality of service and so on. It is simply a low quality image to begin with.

So know what you're buying and you'll be fine, but if you're after a medium-detailed hobbit map, this isnt it I'm afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
On time, as expected...would recommend this to any hobbit fan! Just to let you know, the journey of Bilbo is marked on the map with a dotted line and x's where he slept as this isn't clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awesome!, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
The poster arrived swiftly and matched the description precisely. The packaging protected the product well and the poster was good quality. I am very impressed with the look of the poster and the text is clear enough to read. The poster feels good quality and looks great on my wall! Overall, great product! :-) XD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great poster!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
The poster came in a tube to protect it and was absolutely flawless, good colours and sheen. Looks good on the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maxi Poster indeed, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
I can't fault this poster, it's wonderfully detailed. Massive, as the sizing suggests, but I didn't realise quite how big it was until I unrolled in onto my carpet. Great value for money - if you're looking for a Hobbit poster, look no further!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must buy for all lotr fans, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
this is a must buy for all lord of the rings fan . it is very large but it is the perfect size you can stare in awe. i bought it as a gift and i am sure she will love it. A great price also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, just as described!, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived quickly, undamaged. Was much better quality than I expected for the price and I would definitely recommend it to any Hobbit fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster (Kitchen & Home)
My love for Tolkien has been amplified recently thanks to The Hobbit Film and as a result I really wanted something to decorate my wall with.

I am very glad I chose this Map as it arrived promptly and was in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GB eye 61 x 91.5 cm the Hobbit Map Maxi Poster
4.27
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews