Customer Reviews


232 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (123)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious as usual
This is a behind the scenes documentary type programe about the latest tour. I have to admit I hadn't realised this at the time of purchase as if I had I probably wouldn't have bought it. But really glad I did. Very funny and interesting with great clips. Will probably watch it again in the future.
Published 7 months ago by Lianne

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ripoff!
Simply a huge ripoff. Thinking like everyone else that this contained his actual stand up gig, sat down to watch. After about 10 minutes, I started to think I'd selected the wrong option from the menu, but no. It continued in much the same vein, showing clips of interviews and TV slots and parts of the gig where Peter was interacting with the crowd as they arrived...
Published 18 months ago by Mark Douglas


‹ Previous | 122 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Kay: Live and Back on nights, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD brought back fantastic memories from the shows I have been lucky enough to see. I have been a Peter Kay fan since he first started and he continues to make me laugh at everything he does. This DVD gives you a look backstage as to how Peter prepares for the shows but there are plenty of clips that will have you howling with laughter. Some of the jokes from the live shows that you may have forgotten about or some impromptu funny things that have happened during the filming. A must for all Peter Kay fans and a definite Christmas present for my mum!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !!!, 25 Nov 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
Peter Kay live and back on nights was an absolutely hilarious dvd,as always i laughed from start to finish...!!!! He is truly a comedy genius,and never fails to deliver....would highly reccomend,treat yourself or make somebody laugh and give as a gift they'll love.... enjoy !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 20 Nov 2012
A great insight to a great comic. Not sure what the other reviewer is on about, seemed like loads of new stuff to me, and I went to see him in Manchester and bought the DVD. We laughed out loud at this and love the behind the scenes bits. If you're a fan of Mr Kay you'll love it. If you are looking to pick holes, it's probably not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-Have Peter Kay Accompaniment to 'The Tour that Didn't Tour Tour', 19 Nov 2012
By 
Ian Daniel (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
Peter Kay at his best, being FUNNY! As the description says "brand-new live comedy taken from his Guinness world record breaking eighteen-month tour across the UK", I don't understand the first review slating this. Bottom-line if you love Peter Kay, get the DVD and give your stomach muscles a workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars peter the great., 26 Nov 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
once again really enjoyed this dvd,laughed all the way through,his humour always picks me up after a bad day.i know what to buy my brother for christmas,he will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy For Any TRUE Peter Kay Fan !!!!, 25 Nov 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
this is a fantastic buy !! always great to get an insight behind the scenes ! and seeing the creation of Peter's record breaking tour ! any TRUE fan of Peter Kay will snap this up, to get even closer to their idol !!!

you will not be disappointed !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star, 25 Nov 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
excellent could not stop laughing, would recommend any one to buy it, well worth the money an ideal christmmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 5 Dec 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
Having seen the tour, which was absolutely fantastic, loved watching the behind the scenes footage, and Peter's hilarious input! One of those DVDs thats great for all the family to watch , especially as it has a non-explicit version! Great as a gift for those who enjoy a laugh... Will watch it many more times, loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant behind the scenes look at the tour!, 6 Dec 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my son who is a big Peter Kay fan - we all loved it!
Especially liked seeing the various heckles - that's the thing with a live DVD you usually get just one night of the tour packaged up - with this additional dvd you get the quirky bits of many nights! Genius!
Also enjoyed seeing the various promos, Peter on Jonathan Ross etc
Felt we saw a side of Peter we dont normally see
Would definitely recommend to all Peter Kay fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 5 Dec 2012
This review is from: Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this thinking it wouldn't be as good as the 'on nights' last DVD but this one is actually better in my opinion!

Love it mr K!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 122 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD]
Peter Kay: Live & Back on Nights [DVD] by Peter Kay (DVD - 2012)
5.00
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews