Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars2,420
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2014
the best dvd in the world, arrived super quick x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
its a dvd what else can i say its a good movie really enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
I know this has been described as excellent etc but sorry stayed watching it for an hour and definitely didn't like it. Felt like I'd wasted the hour. I know this was a musical but there was far more singing than I was expecting and I found most of the words weren't clear.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Absolutely stunning.. Beautiful moving watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Hassle free purchase, how it should be. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Watched over and over so powerful greasy acting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
great film great music great acting great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Having just received my pre ordered copy of the DVD I immediately watched it and I have to admit to being severely disappointed that parts of the film have been cut in this DVD version of Les Miserables. When I saw the film at the cinema it had the Wow factor for me and, although a different 'animal' from the stage presentation of Les Mis, it was an emotional and powerful rendition of the story.
Unfortunately the DVD of the film has had several sections 'cut' - most noticeably the scene in the courtroom when (in the film) Valjean saves the man accused of bearing his name (after having listened to the charges against the prisoner and the testimony of witnesses and then presenting proof of his own identity - by providing details about the witnesses themselves which only he, Valjean, could possibly have known).

Another scene 'cut' from the DVD is after Valjean and Cosette have taken refuge in the convent. This section is totally truncated and the DVD does not show Marius' meeting with Cosette and their conversation through the door at the convent or the subsequent flight of Valjean and Cosette from there.

Omission of these two important scenes detract from the narrative of the story and there is nothing on the DVD sleeve to indicate that the DVD is not the same as the cinema version.

Overall - most disappointing. The film was great, but the DVD (by comparison) is a let down.Les Misérables (DVD + Digital Copy + UV Copy) [2012]
44 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Great movie. Emotional but cannot tell you why
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Saw the film so bought the DVD to watch again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£17.95
£7.94

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)