Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful and doe the job
I like this little charger and as per my title it's cheep and cheerful but does the job perfectly fine.

Firstly the unit comes with three clip on adaptors so not only is I t great in the uk, you can modify it to work abroad which is very handy.

It also comes with a car charger lead which is a bonus if you are out and about etc.

The main...
Published 20 months ago by Tech 2.0

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars * Missing parts * * replaced*
* This Review may be updated upon replacement of the original battery charger

I purchased this charger from Amazon and while confusingly trying to piece it together, noticed that I was missing a very vital part, you see this charger comes in two parts, the base and the charging plate which you attach the battery to, this was not included in the box sent to me,...
Published 10 months ago by Henry Barton


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful and doe the job, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
Tech 2.0 "impulsive gadget buyer" - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
I like this little charger and as per my title it's cheep and cheerful but does the job perfectly fine.

Firstly the unit comes with three clip on adaptors so not only is I t great in the uk, you can modify it to work abroad which is very handy.

It also comes with a car charger lead which is a bonus if you are out and about etc.

The main charger itself is a universal unit and you are supplied with a clip in insert depending on which battery type you ordered. In my case one for the NPBX1. Again, this I think is a good idea cause you could probably pick up different inserts making it very versatile if your sharing with someone else or change your camera in the future.

My one niggle is the little insert for the NPBX1, it holds the battery fine but it does come in and out very easily. I think I would have preferred a more secure fitting but this hasn't affected charging or anything.

Overall it's a bit plastic fantastic but does the job and is substantially cheaper than the Sony one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
The Sony RX100 camera battery can only charged in the camera as no separate charged is supplied. This is an efficient plug in charger that fills the gap. Handy continental plug supplied. As yet I haven't used the car charger. Good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever product, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
Very versatile little piece of kit. Works well, and far better than having to charge the battery in-camera which is what Sony expects you to do, and which of course puts the camera out of action during battery charging. Come on Sony, that's really poor in a very expensive 'pro' compact like the RX100M2.

But Ex-Pro to the rescue! Buy without hesitation at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars * Missing parts * * replaced*, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
* This Review may be updated upon replacement of the original battery charger

I purchased this charger from Amazon and while confusingly trying to piece it together, noticed that I was missing a very vital part, you see this charger comes in two parts, the base and the charging plate which you attach the battery to, this was not included in the box sent to me, I have no idea why the most vital part of the charger was not included but I've now requested a replacement and I'm hoping I simply got a one-off badly packaged box.

Other than this, the only difference is that it is blue unlike the black charger depicted, which is not a problem.

* Since posting this review, I've since received a replacement, overall it seems to work as it should and charges just as fast as charging in camera, the way the battery fits on the charger doesn't leave a lot of reassurance as there's little in the way of making sure the battery doesn't fall out, although I've not experienced any problems with it so far, overall, a cheap but useful item that I use to charge my second battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for a second battery, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
Very useful piece of kit, which I use to recharge my spare battery. Handy that the whole unit plugs into the wall without the need for cables - much tidier! Definitely recommended, and a good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent product, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
The battery seems to work just as well as the Sony original. The charger allows a spare battery to be charged away from the camera while the camera is still in use, whereas Sony only supplies a means to charge the battery while it is in the camera, which puts the camera out of use while the battery is charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works fine, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
So far this product has worked well, it charges up the spare batteries (their own brand) without problems. Remember it is a fraction of the price of the branded product but probably made in a similar third party factory as the branded one. So if it lasts two or three years I will be happy. Batteries tend not to last much over two years, any brand, so worth trying to find a well made and reliable generic option that has the same capacity as the OEM, some do not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good charger with handy universal adapters., 1 Jan. 2014
By 
K-Oxford (Oxford England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
Bought this charger to allow me to charge spare batteries for my camera outside of the camera. Very useful with its adapters and in car capabilities. It would have five stars but the initial item delivered was faulty. Ex-Pro were very prompt and professional in their approach to replace it quickly and without fuss. The replacement item has been used regularly and is as reliable as I have come to expect from Ex-Pro products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ex pro sony charger, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
A great charger served us well on our hectic trip round the parks and canyons (including the grand canyon and Las vegas) in America.
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple works, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro NP-BX1/BC-TRX Fast Travel Pro Charger for Sony Cybershot (Accessory)
Its cheap and simple. It does the job and is much better than having your camera out of action as it charges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews