Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silence is golden!!
My husband enjoyed each page...............it kept him quiet for days while he read the whole trilogy. I would recommend this as a good read for any husband.
Published 18 months ago by silverbelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly a disappointment
Looking forward to a lengthy read but quick changes to new characters confusing so by the third book I was reading to finish the tale rather than reading to enjoy.
Published 13 months ago by Mr. R. I. Tapley


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silence is golden!!, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
My husband enjoyed each page...............it kept him quiet for days while he read the whole trilogy. I would recommend this as a good read for any husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy at its best, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
I would rate this trilogy almost on a par with Tolkien's Lord of the Rings or at least a more up to date version. It is a book you can read again and again. If you like fantasy read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this asap, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
The first in the most amazing series of books I have ever read. The storyline is brilliant and carried over centuries in the series of books, have read these on my kindle and will now buy each one to keep and to read again in the future. If I was marooned on a desert island and had only room for one set of books this would be the set I would take. Reading them in order is a MUST to get the full enjoyment from each book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
I've read the complete Riftwar saga at least every couple of years, and every time I do, there are bits I read and think will they survive, and I'm always relieved when they do. Then I think how many times I've read the books I know how they end. I've read some bits of Silverthorne to my grandson and he lov es it, so when he's older I will buy him his own books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutly Awsome!!!, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
From the first page of The Magician to the last page of The Darkness I've only stopped reading to sleep. If you are a fan of fantasy fiction then I can't recommend this collection more. I've already bought the next four collection in Raymond's books, I'm that impressed. Many more long nights of reading ahead no doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, well written and thoroughly absorbing, 14 Nov. 2014
By 
Sam Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
Bought to relive the pleasure I got when I read the paperbacks many years ago and they lived up to expectation perfectly. A great fantasy series, enjoyable and intriguing. Well thought out internal logic and great characters mean that you never get "thrown out" of the story by inconsistencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rift war saga trilogy, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
I was given the first book in this trilogy as a Christmas present. Started reading and couldn't put the book down so I purchased the rest of the books in the trilogy. Would recommend this trilogy to anyone who likes reading fantasy novels. Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars couldn't put it down!!!!, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
So glad I bought all three in one go as I never wanted it to end!!! Epic story keeping you on the edge of your seat all the way through and still leaves you wanting more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRAVO, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
I REALLY ENJOYED THESE BOOKS AS I HAVE READ THE OTHERS AS WELL BRILLIANT THANKYOU RICHARD SETS ARE THE BEST WAY TO READ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Riftwar Saga Trilogy: Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon (Kindle Edition)
I first read these books when I was a teenager, now thirty years later I have read them again. Overall I enjoyed reading this trilogy again the characters and story was enjoyable and complex. I would recommend this to all lovers of fantasy books but also to those who have never read a fantasy trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews