Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.2 out of 5 stars
24
2.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2010
Be afraid, be very afraid. If you're expecting your festive faves by the usual suspects then look elsewhere. Definitely not original artists.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
Wish I'd read the other review first - or paid any attention to what I was buying at all! Didn't really want to buy a load of bad cover versions.. Oops.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Rubbish! These are covers which wasn't made clear in the description. Not what I was expecting at all. Really disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Originally I brought this album thinking it was the a mixture of genuine Christmas songs by the original artists.
Only to find that it was nothing more but a mere karaoke album by unknown singers.

Admittedly I did buy on the quick so didn't have time to check. So would heavily advise to fellow listeners to check before purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
I can only repeat what the other reviewers have stated. I thought by the song list this was the real thing. This is all cover versions and not original artist Christmas hits. I will be deleting this album with a lesson learnt...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Amazon should be making it far clearer that these songs are NOT BY THE ORIGINAL ARTISTS. Many people are buying this and other similar albums by Christmas Hits Collective expecting the real thing. Do the right thing Amazon and stop duping people!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This download is not the original artists or any know singers, this was not made clear at the start, very disappointed, total waste of money, I have just deleted it from my player and went and downloaded Now that's what I call Christmas, much better value as it has twice the number of songs and the original artists singing them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Not original artists, but very good quality covers. Festive and great fun. Love it! The voices aren't a perfect match, but they are obviously professional singers, so (for me at least) the enjoyment isnt spoilt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
I bought this as it was coming up for Christmas. I was not impressed when i listened to it and found that all the songs were sung by other people and all covers. This is not as it is advertised. I did how ever get a full refund though ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Just copies of these hits I hate it I wanted the real hits I normally preview but bought this from the app and it didn't allow that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)