Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW Healing by Chi
I was recommended this book by a friend, and having had a lot of health problems for many years was not sure what to expect.

I have fibromyalgia, which gives me neck pain, shoulder pain, lower back and hip pain and bad knees. I also have a neck injury and get migraines.

I read the book as a sceptic, but after just one round I am impressed. My pain is...
Published 21 months ago by BookLover

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 5 minute Chi Boost
Very good book, for a quick start to the day easy to do and follow. Could be the extra zest we need to start our day.
Published 15 months ago by Jan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW Healing by Chi, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was recommended this book by a friend, and having had a lot of health problems for many years was not sure what to expect.

I have fibromyalgia, which gives me neck pain, shoulder pain, lower back and hip pain and bad knees. I also have a neck injury and get migraines.

I read the book as a sceptic, but after just one round I am impressed. My pain is reduced by a good 50% and I found the exercises easy and suprisingly pleasant. I probably put less pressure on than most because of my condition and I am taking it slowly but I can see this becoming part of my daily routine.

Sifu suggests between one and nine rounds a day, but I am going to take it slowly building up an extra round every day untill I am doing 3 rounds 3 times a day. It doesn't take long, even today as I'm skipping back over the pages it was quick, easy and very pleasant.

I also loved the simple explinaiton of the breathing exercises and the Tai Chan foot exercise, who would think that could help with shoulder pain.

I highly reccommend this book it was quick to read, easy to use and what have you got to lose - in my case just my pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chi Boost Routine, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Can't praise the manual/book enough. Very simplistic in it's presentation but powerfully effective. It puts other unnecessarily lengthy books to shame in it's ability to quite simply get to the point.

I have been doing the routines for several weeks now and even after a couple of days, my energy levels increased remarkably and have continued to do so since. I have yet to work out regular set times in the day to do the routines, however even with the haphazard timing on my part, I have still reaped the benefits of doing the chi boost routine.

To be honest, it has been the best purchase I have made for my health in a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 5 Minute Chi Boost, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a no-nonsense, straight forward guide to boosting your life force (Chi Energy) using the Chinese art of Chi Kung. The clear explanations and diagrams make it easy to follow along and learn how to stimulate the Meridian points to increase the life flow for better health and vitality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Acupressure Techniques, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
As I am very interested in alternative therapy I bought this book to see what it was all about.

This very interesting book outlines a simple technique that you can use yourself to improve your overall health.

You don't need anyone to help you - all you need is this book to guide you through the simple steps. The book shows you exactly where the
acupressure points are, how to stimulate them and for how long to achieve the desired results.

The author also provides some simple explanations of Chi and Chinese medicines and some anecdotes on patients who have benefitted from the techniques.

In my opinion this is an excellent book for anyone who is interested in self-help and alternative therapies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 5 minute Chi Boost, 26 April 2013
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very good book, for a quick start to the day easy to do and follow. Could be the extra zest we need to start our day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent energy technique, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very well written with easy to read instructions, with good use of photographs to help locate exact meridian points. Invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Minute Chi boost, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great little book that gives just enough background information to allow you to understand the principals and then gets straight into a practical guide that can be implemented immediately.

The book is clearly written by an experienced practitioner. The descriptions and diagrams make it very easy to feel confident applying the knowledge. i am writing this on new years day with a resolution that I will practice the techniques each day for at least the whole of January.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY your way to improved health, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have been a real fan of shiatsu massage (acupressure) over the years and have found it really helped my often debilitating headaches. Regular massage sessions can be very costly, so I was delighted to find this little book that offers a DIY version of how to unblock the energy channels and offers a great solution to many diseased states including pain relief.

Like any of these DIY methods it requires commitment and regular application for any results to be realized but William gives clear instructions how to achieve this in 5 minutes a day.

A great little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
As advertised good delivery time as was a downloads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5-Minute Chi Boost - Five Pressure Points for Reviving Life Energy and Healing Fast (Chi Powers for Modern Age Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great read and very helpful. Easy to understand and straight to the point. Exercises are very enjoyable and doable. Love this little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews