Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See the light - no need to pay garage or shop prices!
My local spares store is selling branded versions of these at £4.49 for two but I don't need fancy packaging - it's the bulbs I'm interested in and these take some beating.

I fitted a random pair into my van for use as a reversing lamp and fog lamp and both fit and work perfectly. I've also used the same bargain bulbs in my indicators and rear/stop lamps for...
Published 11 months ago by KWren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bulbs
What can you say about a bulb . It works and time will tell if they are good value or not.
Published 9 months ago by Dennis Wigg


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See the light - no need to pay garage or shop prices!, 9 Jan 2014
By 
KWren "KWren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My local spares store is selling branded versions of these at £4.49 for two but I don't need fancy packaging - it's the bulbs I'm interested in and these take some beating.

I fitted a random pair into my van for use as a reversing lamp and fog lamp and both fit and work perfectly. I've also used the same bargain bulbs in my indicators and rear/stop lamps for the past 2-3 years on 4 different vehicles. During this time, I can't actually recall replacing any failures which speaks reassuringly for their longevity.

I won't be buying from car accessory stores or garages again. These are just as good and less than a tenth of the price with free 48 hour delivery. I couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for a couple of £s!, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x T11 BA9S T4W H6W 1985 363 SMD 5050 5 LED Car Wedge Side Light Bulb
I've been using one of these as a sidelight on a motorbike, with the classic single round style headlight.

It does a great job of illuminating the headlight, seems distinctly brighter than the standard filament bulb. I think I would even feel safe enough to make it home just using this LED bulb if the main H4 bulb failed while I was out.

The colour of the light is a blue-ey 'bright white' as opposed to the yellow-ey 'warm white' of filament bulbs. I don't think it looks any different than the LED bulbs fitted on new cars, so I've no worries at all about failing MOTs or getting pulled over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I win, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Mr B (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Honda main dealer wanted to charge half an hour's labour to fit a new brake light (thirty quid!). I bought these TEN bulbs for not much more than a £ and did the job myself. Like I said, I win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They just work! Last for ages, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok, its just a bulb. However, unlike some of the ones I have bought, these ones fit well, there are no duds and it didn't leave the connection of the car scorched! I initially bought a single set to install in my car, which lasted close to a year. I've now bought a few more and installed them in other cars, again with no problems. If you're looking for flashy xenon type bulbs, this isn't them

Certainly beat paying 10x more for the same thing on the High Street!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what is required of it, a good cheap bulb. Time will tell if they have "lasting" power. If they don`t last very long I will edit my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work well, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x T11 BA9S T4W H6W 1985 363 SMD 5050 5 LED Car Wedge Side Light Bulb
Unfortunately the pins are not offset like they should be for a Citroen, so I could not give a 5 rating. However, they fitted anyway and they certainly seem bright enough. The price is good so overall I think they deserve a 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 x T11 BA9S T4W H6W 1985 363 SMD 5050 5 LED Car Wedge Side Light Bulb, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x T11 BA9S T4W H6W 1985 363 SMD 5050 5 LED Car Wedge Side Light Bulb
2 x T11 BA9S T4W H6W 1985 363 SMD 5050 5 LED Car Wedge Side Light Bulb was dubious at the price that they would be any good but simply great. work very well bright good fitting with reasonable enough shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good job, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x T11 BA9S T4W H6W 1985 363 SMD 5050 5 LED Car Wedge Side Light Bulb
Better fit than the ones I bought before, that I had to use as a parking bulb in the headlight, these were shorter and fitted the trike sidelights perfectly, they are also brighter than the tungsten bulbs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best 12v car bulbs that I have ever brought for ..., 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best 12v car bulbs that I have ever brought for such a cheap price they all work perfectly and are better quality than other's that I purchased on ebay cannot wait until I purchase some more before they all sell out at this incredible price please try them for yourselves and you won't be disappointed highly recommended 100 % completely satisfied with this product and service brilliant★★★★★
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and nice light, 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x T11 BA9S T4W H6W 1985 363 SMD 5050 5 LED Car Wedge Side Light Bulb
Excellent value and work perfectly. Had to wait a few weeks as the bulbs actually come from China but trhey give a nice, clear blue'ish light. Also, the pins aren't off-set as needed for my Citroen C4GP but with a bit of fettling they fit. Will be interesting to see how long these last but so far, so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews