Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars190
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£10.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2012
By far the best series of Doctor Who ever! There is no other way of describing it, it had Humor,Love,Drama,Dinosaurs! This has to be the best series of Doctor Who ever and there is no other way of putting it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
What a start to series 7 Daleks and weeping Angels, we also see the sad ending of Amy and Rorys adventure truly fantastic tv
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
This DVD was sent to New Zealand at the request of my daughter for Christmas and as far as I know she was pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Series 7 part 1 is perfect, I love the ponds they are great, you get to see small clips of them in its own pond life bit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I can't wait to see more and more of Doctor Who series. It's not worthed though to get the limited edition just for a small poster in the interior or the weeping angel on the cover.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Yes series 7A was for the most part excellent, however to waste money on just two discs is pointless, when it is better to wait until the entire series is released.
Typical of the BBC to try and milk money from fans and casual viewers alike.
The box sets are far better value with all the extras.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Brilliant. This is another great series of Dr Who. Matt Smith is a funny, believeable Doctor and the series is definately waorth watching. Any fans of Dr Who must buy this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
Since David Tennant and Russel T Davies left the show, I have disliked DOCTOR WHO more and more. Series 5 was a bit bland and uninteresting, and series 6 kept trying to be too complicated for its own good. Finally we have series 7 (part 1), which is almost as good as the Tennant series! Matt Smith is better than ever, and Amy and Rory are far more likeable!

Episode 1 -ASYLUM OF THE DARLEKS- Funny, imaginative and entertaining, this first episode is just what I had hoped for. I kind of wish the darleks had been featured more, but it was fine. There were some highly emotional scenes and some witty laughs. Great fun! 9.5/10

Episode 2 -DINOSAURS ON A SPACESHIP- Not as good as the previous episode, DINOSAURS ON A SPACESHIP was still fun. Mark Williams (HARRY POTTER) was fantastic as Rory's dad. 9/10

Episode 3 -A TOWN CALLED MERCY- It is pretty dull at times, and the acting is a little over-the-top at times, but the highly exciting and original story more than made up for it! This episode featured a classic monster and some awesome western action! 9/10

Episode 4 -THE POWER OF THREE- I didn't like this episode as much. It was almost as bad as some of the series 6 episodes! Boring and forced, it did at least have some funny lines, good acting and cool visuals. 6.5/10

Episode 5 -THE ANGELS TAKE MANHATTAN- Much, much, much better! This episode is a classic, almost as good as the original weeping angel episode (which is possibly my favourite doctor who episode of all time!). River Song was very funny, and Karen Gillan was very convincing! The ending was both wonderfully happy and tear-jerkingly tragic. 10/10!

I can't wait for the Christmas special! Until then, however, we've got MERLIN series 5, which will probably be even better!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
just gets better and better but sad to see the Ponds going.The last episode on this disk was heart breaking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse