Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for a long weekend
Perfect size for handbag, everything that we needed for 4 days. lf you want a lot of information about the various places to visit, this isn't the one for you, but if you want a quick reference as you explore the city, this is perfect.
Published 20 months ago by abowles

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want to visit NYC and spend your time in upper Manhattan then get this guide
I bought this guide and on reading the contents I was surprised to see that it had very little on Brooklyn and makes no mention of Coney Island. It has 4 pages (with most of the space taken up by photos) on Brooklyn but only deals with the area around Brooklyn bridge. The pullout map is pretty bad too. There is a general map of NYC but only a more detailed street map of...
Published 16 months ago by R N I GRANT


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for a long weekend, 17 Dec 2012
Perfect size for handbag, everything that we needed for 4 days. lf you want a lot of information about the various places to visit, this isn't the one for you, but if you want a quick reference as you explore the city, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal size, 5 Jan 2013
By 
N. Hyde - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great little book that easily fits into the pocket. Has trips findicating the best places to visit depending on how long you are staying. Has a useful little map included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book!!, 5 May 2013
By 
S. Whyte (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very concise. Good ideas and routes to follow up. Neat enough to fit in your bag. Would recommend. Broken down into areas with good maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant little book with lots of helpful information. Handy size, not too heavy or bulky. Gives lots of great tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small, has a map, informative, love Lonely planet guides and can't wait to pop it in my hand bag when I visit NYC in June
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I need in a handy pocket size guide, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm sure I will find the maps useful when we go to New York. I was also impressed with the suggestions for what to do and where to go when we are there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little guide!, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got here fast and is small enough to fit anywhere!I recommend it to anyone!It has all the nice places! Very easy to understand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the First Timer and the Second Timer Around!, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comprehensive and no-nonsense- as good as googling your way around this vibrant city. And, after a return home, good to browse though, remembering where you went-and, maybe, will go again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want to visit NYC and spend your time in upper Manhattan then get this guide, 7 April 2013
By 
R N I GRANT (West Norwood, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this guide and on reading the contents I was surprised to see that it had very little on Brooklyn and makes no mention of Coney Island. It has 4 pages (with most of the space taken up by photos) on Brooklyn but only deals with the area around Brooklyn bridge. The pullout map is pretty bad too. There is a general map of NYC but only a more detailed street map of Upper Manhattan which is practically useless for anyone who wants to have a proper wander around the different neighbourhoods. Also the index is confusing as its split into 5 indexes for the book, eating, shopping, drinking and entertainment. Why not have everything in one index instead of trying to flick through the different indexes to work out which one you should be looking at?

I'm very disappointed in this guide. Essentially if you don't want to wander off the beaten track or properly explore the city then this is the travel guide for you. I shall be buying another guide for my trip as I want to see more of the city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book with tips and best places to visit. It also has maps which is really useful. Met my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews