Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbra releases it all
Just when you thought you had heard all you could hear from our beloved Babs... here comes this lovely collection of some of her hidden gems which for a reason or another couldn't be released at the time she recorded them. My favourite track is the Randy Neuman penned "I Think It's Going To Rain Today" but all the songs are worth more than a listening and an appreciation...
Published 20 months ago by archie

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars release me
I have always thought that there is a good reason why some tracks do not make it on to an album
this album proves that.
Published 19 months ago by N Osborne


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
I have been playing this 2-3 times daily since buying it . Streisand's early stuff is really brilliant and this does not disappoint . This is a real Gem in my opinion . I am an obsessed Streisand fanatic........I can never get enough Babs !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
Love this CD and I just love Barbra Streisand. She's a legend and I never tire of listening to her voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Release Me Barbra Streisand, 22 May 2013
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
Melodic, Magic, Beautiful as usual. Her voice, acting, nature speaks for herself, once more a treasure to keep from a Diva and an icon. All the songs has a proper touch that bring you to the past, present and future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
A big fan of Barbra Streisand , this gift was bought for , absolutely loved it , one of her best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars release me barbra streisand, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
i like barbra streisand she is a great singer and a very good actress both my wife and i like her music and will be buying her music as long as she keeps singing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Gift For Mother, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
Bought On Behalf Of A Family Member For My Mother Who Is A Huge Barbra Streisand Fan. This Album Is Still On Repeat In Mum's Car Since Christmas Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I adore Babs!, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
I bought this, as a little Birthday gift for someone who, was delighted to receive it.
Fab and good value, thanks Amazon!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 50 not out, 26 Feb 2013
By 
N. Irshad (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
Alternative versions of some of her songs. One for for the fans or if you like something different, she certainly has a voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Release me, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
Love Barbra and love her voice. What more an I say. If like me you enjoy her songs I would recommend this disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars only one striesand, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release Me (Audio CD)
Lovely easy listening and a one off voice. This singer has a God given voice and should be played more often
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Release Me
Release Me by Barbra Streisand
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews