Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2013
Purchased after book 1, but it seems so very short. Less than a chapter in length and repeating itself often.

The premise is good, the story development well paced and the authors style is to be commended but buying the book a chapter a time is an expensive way to read. I won't be buying book 3 - but will wait until he rolls all of the book up into one and then buy that.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
i love this type of story, it downloaded quickly from internet, and it was free! a very good storyline if you like this type of story
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
the book was to short and the ending just happend i know its part of a series but it didnt seem to go any where :(
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
HHavig read the first novella this one was a disappointment. Slow paced and nothing happens until the last two pages or so. Did not feel that this set the story background up that much either. The details that are in it might turn out to be important in subsequent novellas but after its predecessor I was not impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
I couldn't wait to get this next book and yes the story is still good, it seems shorter though. The Draxx sound ghastly but hey there's a new hero who has been dead for 40 years apparently so something different. I won't say more as I don't want to spoil it should you like to download.Over far too soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Each book is actually only a chapter in length so you need to read in correct sequence but worth reading. Waiting with interest for the next in the series. Not available in Kindle version yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
I know they're supposed to be short stories but this one is too short. Bit of a con to have to keep buying them individually, just put them in one big book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
I love the short stories, Idea when on holiday so this book was a great little read, I did like the Tony Healey stlye and will look out for more from him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
They say sequels are never good but this was an exception. It really griped me and can't wait for the next one really awesome cliffhanger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
It's a ok book probability better for younger readers as it's s bit simplistic and predictable for hardened sci-fi readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse