Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Shaking Superstar
I am a fairly new user of any type of protein, health type shake diets. However want a better lifestyle and way of living and was recommended to a certain shake diet.

As such the need for a shaker was required.

As a bit of a ‘techy’ and always wanting the best of the best i didn’t just want a plastic flask, i wanted something that...
Published 18 months ago by M. A. Grime

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Do love the colour though
Mine always leaks when i shake it which isn't ideal.

Do love the colour though.
Published 27 days ago by JadeWillo88


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Shaking Superstar, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
M. A. Grime "Marcantg18" (Belfast Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmartShake 600ml/ 20oz Neon Pink (Sports)
I am a fairly new user of any type of protein, health type shake diets. However want a better lifestyle and way of living and was recommended to a certain shake diet.

As such the need for a shaker was required.

As a bit of a ‘techy’ and always wanting the best of the best i didn’t just want a plastic flask, i wanted something that not only looked well but was a great tool and fit-for-purpose. As such I came across this little gem.

The SmartShake brand was not known to me so i heavily relied on other users ratings and comments and all seemed well. I was not disappointed.

It does exactly what it says it does. It is versatile and has had a combination of watery shakes and icy thick type shakes in it so far and handled them well. I would usually keep the shake powder in the compartments and fill the shake with milk/water at my destination, but made a fancy one at home and travelled to work (on a motorbike) with it in my Bike boot and it did not leak one bit.

It is a fantastic easy to use and easy to clean product and I would highly recommend to both new users of shake/protein diets and those who are experienced.

Please do not be put off by the price as with quality you would expect to pay slightly more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best shaker I've used, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmartShake 600ml/ 20oz Neon Pink (Sports)
This is the second Smartshake I've purchased from Amazon and this V2 is a great improvement over the first version. They make the best shakers I've used and they are totally leak proof. The sections on the bottom are excellent and when shaken well it leaves a great lump free drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, bit on the small size, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I lost my shaker a few months back so I was in desperate need of a new one. Didn't do much research before this one cropped up. My previous shaker had a metal ball in it which prevented any lumps sticking around in the shake so I was a little apprenehsive when I saw this one didn't. Thankfully it has this hexagon mesh inside it which does the same job (if not better). Has plenty of space for protein shake and pills. I can have my drink in the morning and at the same time top up the bottom compartment with powder ready for my post gym shake.

Would have given this a 5 star review if the main shake compartment was a little larger, I would recommend the 800ml version that SmartShake offers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best shaker on the market!, 5 May 2014
Big enough for a good shake, but more compact than other shakers on there (and I've tried most types) - I've got 2 and they have never leaked, easy to clean, produce smoother shakes than the others. Simply brilliant, cannot recommend them enough, well worth the few extra quid compared to some of the other shakers out there. Also much easier to screw on the lid and the lid feels much more secure. I've only used the smaller compartments a few times but they do the job nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yeah its good but its just a shaker., 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmartShake 600ml/ 20oz Neon Pink (Sports)
bought this as a gift,its top quality its more expensive and isnt worlds better than a standard shaker. it has a mesh mixer insted of the way more efficiant spring ball you get in other quality shakers. the carabiner is a nice touch but pointless imo.the 2 storage compartments are good though, 1 for a 2nd helping of protein powder and the othewr for pills.

the pill compartment can be easily removed 2 have 2 storage compartments for powder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must Have, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmartShake 600ml/ 20oz Neon Pink (Sports)
An excelent product over all, I use it for post/pre gym shakes and the lid always means it is well mixed and not lumpy when using any kind of powder (ie protein). It's only problem incidently also comes from the lid, the rim is quite deep so if not immediately washed out and carefully dried liquid sets and rots in it!!

I still use and prefer if over many others but it bears thinking out as can't just be let and forgotten in your gym bag!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it's really stiff and feels like it's about to break at any point and that ..., 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery was quick and quite impressed overall, a few gripes when it comes to the lid, it's really stiff and feels like it's about to break at any point and that was from straight out of the packaging which is quite disappointing. Also the pill divider isn't quite big enough so if you've got pills in there and you shake it, they go everywhere!

However, does shake really well and I haven't suffered with lumpy powder yet so does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smartshake - Very Smart, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smartshake - YES YES - It is a Smartshake - Very Good Quality build , easy to screw seal, no liquid loss when shaking.---- Extra Compartments useful for extra shake - or pre workout and easy to keep a snack (almonds in my case) or other supplements in pill form in the 3 compartment - Highly recommended - Worth paying that little extra for - Buy a couple of the Neon Series and create you own Mix N Match colour version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product but..., 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It tends to leak even after I had made sure it was tightened properly. Other than that it is a good product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coolest Gym Bunny, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a great product.

Most recovery powders shouldn't be mixed more than an hour or so before consumption so this is perfect if you're going to the track/gym after work. Having two storage compartments is also useful if you have two training sessions in a day.

Tip: Add the water to the shaker first, and then the powder. That way you won't get powder stuck in the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SmartShake 600ml/ 20oz Neon Pink
£7.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews