Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She's good!
I bought this after seeing Sally on The Voice and have listened to it daily. She has a very haunting voice, which compels me to listen. Some of the songs I liked immediately; others have grown on me. I've never been a particular fan of folk music, but I'm definitely now a fan of Sally Barker.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great voice,weak material
Sally Barker has a heart wrenchingly beautiful voice, perhaps more suited to jazz than folk music; having said that, the music on this album is a thoughtful mix of folky, jazzy, mildly rocky crossover.Unfortunately,about half of the material is a bit weak and short of strong musical ideas. Exceptions are "Elephants " and "We Built Fires", which on their own are worth the...
Published 22 months ago by Martin Daly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Not disappointed, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw her on the voice and thought she was fab so went out and got her cd can't wait for her to bring another one out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, 12 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why has it this lady has a great voice & until The Voice on BBC I was not aware of her ,this album is outstanding from track one
Another Train through to the last track .
Hope its not long to she releases a new album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so very very happy I purchased this cd. If I hadn't seen this superb artist Sally Barker on The Voice tv programme, I probably would never have had the most extreme pleasure of hearing her haunting voice and playing this great cd over and over. I had to stop driving my car whilst playing this cd as track 4 reduced me to tears - it was so emotional. Anyone who has not bought this cd should do so immediately - to me it's the best cd I have ever purchased and I have several hundreds in my collection of vinyl and cd's. Thanks so much Sally Barker, you are a beautiful singer and I am extremely pleased you came back to the business after raising your boys. Also many thanks to Tom Jones for picking her to be on his team. Incidentally, I received the cd very quickly indeed after purchase. Thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great talent, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love sally - think something new from her will be awesome but of this compliation ...best track is another train - such a honest uplifting song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD - just what I was expecting, 27 April 2014
By 
Heather Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was really won over by Sally Barker's voice on the voice. I love the songs she has written herself and her voice on the CD is just as special as it was on the tv programme. I hope she brings out more CDs in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't stop listening to this, really beautiful voice - Sleepy eyes is just breathtaking. Can't imagine not knowing this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Train (MP3 Download)
I thought she was great from the outset of the voice. However, she really does have a lovely soulfulness to her own songs aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sally Barker, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having watched sally on the voice I thought I would google her as I like folk music aswell as rock well I was amazed she didn't get the recornition she derserved well I had to but one of her cds and was very impressed will have to get the others soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia at it's best, 14 April 2014
This review is from: Another Train (MP3 Download)
If you long for the quality of Joni Mitchell, Carol King with hints of the master Nick Drake in writing then many of these tracks will fit the bill. Sally's voice is wonderful and evocative. Some artists touch a chord in the soul and she is among the best. Some cracking jazz/folk chords and delicate guitar playing add to the pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oustanding Compilation of Back Catalogue, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Train (MP3 Download)
Best SINGER on the Voice .. ready-made tour potential.to go on tour.

Tom Jones is rarely wrong in his choice of words and singers .. his best yet.
A MUST buy for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Another Train
Another Train by Sally Barker
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews