Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
Lovely book, lots of recipes & more importantly lots of colour pictures. One of best kindle cookbooks I have purchased.
Published 19 months ago by suarp

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Font size on Nexus lets it down.
The recipes are easy to follow and very good, but I wish I had bought it in hard cover as it is hard to read on my Nexus because I can't change the font size.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
Lovely book, lots of recipes & more importantly lots of colour pictures. One of best kindle cookbooks I have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want to cook all of these!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
I will definitely try out all of these recipes. Most cook books I use only have a few recipes I like the sound of - all of these look good. I can't wait to try them out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 100 recipes....., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
.... No, I think Amazon you'll find that there are actually just over fifty. It does make me wonder how many other Kindle books are short on content in comparison to the original, but because they don't advertise how many recipes are supposed to be in them, we'll never know. This is the second I've found in as many days. Refund please :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Unique and interesting recipes, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. P. G. Harris "DevaRed" (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
When stuck for creating a quick meal I have no hesitation in turning on my Kindle for the unique, easy and interesting recipes in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Font size on Nexus lets it down., 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
The recipes are easy to follow and very good, but I wish I had bought it in hard cover as it is hard to read on my Nexus because I can't change the font size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the standard British tastebuds, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
Most of the recipes used pulses, salads etc. This type of meal may be quick and healthy but they are not to our taste.
Obviously, this is a purely personal view but if I was writing a recipe book with a name like "Quick Dinners" I would make sure it had a much larger variety of recipes to suit all tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
Great book for people who are short on time. It also was good at giving me ides for quick and easy dinners for everyday life. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Dinners (Kindle Edition)
I read cookery books like some people read fiction and any book that is reasonably priced with a good informative method and pictures is ok by me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quick Dinners
Quick Dinners by Heather Whinney
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews