Customer Reviews


268 Reviews
5 star:
 (215)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast!
To avoid confusion due to Amazon's awful policy of kludging reviews for similar products together:

This review is for Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter, sold by SUNWOOD-UK.

This class 6 card (rated for 6MB/s) tested at a sustained rate of >14MB/s when I tested it with H2TESTW, and importantly, verified...
Published 6 months ago by S. Harrison

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So far so good
I have rated this 3 stars because this is the replacement card iv'e had to purchase as the first one decided it didn't want to be a memory card any more and became and expensive piece of plastic instead. Thankfully my wife backed up her pics!!! Anyways, Amazon were very good to deal with and the chap at the helpline was awesome, 5 mins and i had a new on en route to me as...
Published 18 months ago by Mr James Ross


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast!, 12 Mar 2014
By 
S. Harrison (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
To avoid confusion due to Amazon's awful policy of kludging reviews for similar products together:

This review is for Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter, sold by SUNWOOD-UK.

This class 6 card (rated for 6MB/s) tested at a sustained rate of >14MB/s when I tested it with H2TESTW, and importantly, verified for the full 32GB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just for the job, 28 Feb 2014
By 
P. Lai (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
Bought this to fit into the car dash camera which was reported to have problem with class 10 sd cards. It is a good branded product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
As described sealed authentic Samsung memory card. Easy to install and works perfectly with my Samsung s3. Good value item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check you got a genuine card, 14 April 2013
By 
Charles (Europe) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
There are far too many fakes about and its essential you test your card on receipt, some fakes will pass some of the test programmes, so test with ChkFlsh, Crystal Disk Mark & especially H2testW. H2testW tests the full capacity of the card, so will catch any using aliasing to fake larger than real capacity. A card with real full capacity but high error rate/slow write speed indicates a 'ghost run' fake.

Good results:
A 32GB card should have a formatted capacity of around 30GB, format in FAT/FAT32 only (NTFS shortens life of flash media & wont improve performance)
A class 6 card must have a write speed of 6MB/s minimum (large files) the first result in Crystal Disk Mark should indicate that.
Read speeds should be over 12MB/s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reliable memory., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
Purchased to use in a car dashcam. It works fine and has proved reliable so far.
I'm always a bit dubious as to authenticity when I receive something like this in small unbranded plastic bag. There are so many fake sd cards around for sale.
It shows available capacity of just over 29Gb which would indicate it is probably genuine. A 32Gb fake would no doubt show a capacity much, much, less.
This was a "fulfilled by Amazon" purchase so if there were any problems it would be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
Purchased for dashcam mini 0803, have transferred card between dashcam and laptop several times, works fine. Now that novelty of reviewing daily M25 footage of drivers cruising in lane 2 or 3 for no reason other than to create their own private traffic jams, and people selecting the autotoll lane at Dartford crossing without any coins for the autotoll (if only there were signs!), card will stay in the dashcam until something serious happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what its supposed to do, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worked great for the short time I had it in a video camera attached to my motorcycle, unfortunately the camera did not stay attached to said bike, so there is a shattered camera and memory card somewhere on the road in the Durham area. If any one does find it I am sure there will be some good quality HD video of road, sky, road, sky, road, sky, a bit grass, road, sky, et al.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
I have rated this 3 stars because this is the replacement card iv'e had to purchase as the first one decided it didn't want to be a memory card any more and became and expensive piece of plastic instead. Thankfully my wife backed up her pics!!! Anyways, Amazon were very good to deal with and the chap at the helpline was awesome, 5 mins and i had a new on en route to me as a replacement. Fingers crossed it lasts longer than 6 months !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... the E Pancer dashboard camera & also a very good price, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
Works perfectly with the E Pancer dashboard camera & also a very good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 32GB Class 6 24MB/s Micro SDHC Standard Memory Card without Adapter (Accessory)
Card did not come in retail packaging, but it had new printed on the air sealed plastic bag, it said new so I won't doubt that it's new. I had just under 30GB of storage on the card and the transfer of files music etc. zipped over onto my Moto G which recognised the card right away. So all's good.

A1 service from seller, delighted :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews