Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read but a little pricey for Kindle version!
I have always been a fan of Tulisa and wanted to find out more about her in her autobiography. After downloading the sample onto my Kindle I wanted to read on so it wasn't long until I bought it. True to the title, I believe Tulisa has shown her integrity and honesty in writing this book to tell people the truth about her life.
She shares of details how her diffucult...
Published on 15 Oct. 2012 by Emily

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Honest: Tulisa's Story So Far
Get what you expect really, I like Tulisa on the X-factor etc so gave her book a go, easy to read and quite funny in parts but generally just an 'ok' autobiography, not worth a read if you're not a fan.
Published on 14 May 2013 by rachcake


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read but a little pricey for Kindle version!, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always been a fan of Tulisa and wanted to find out more about her in her autobiography. After downloading the sample onto my Kindle I wanted to read on so it wasn't long until I bought it. True to the title, I believe Tulisa has shown her integrity and honesty in writing this book to tell people the truth about her life.
She shares of details how her diffucult childhood and coping with her mother's mental health disorder, and what it was like to be part of a 'gang' and the things she was exposed to at a young age.
The reader learns about the rivalries and the ups and downs of being part of a band with two lads!
Then she mentions her time on the X-factor and, as a reader, you realise how much her life has changed for the better and that things are looking up for Tulisa, especially starting out in her Solo career.
Overall a good insight, keeps you wanting to read on and that life as a celebrity is not always glamourous but alot of hard work involved in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillient, 17 Oct. 2012
This autobiography sure does live up to its title...once i started reading i could not put it down. Not only honest but emotional and funny there were times i wanted to cry for her, times where i wanted to mother her and times i couldn't stop laughing she's a great girl who's had a bad start in life and made alot of mistakes which she's quite clearly learned from.

She's been through soo much and she's still young, through out the book you will see that. I would advise anyone who reads this reads with a open mind and not pre judgements from media stories, i can see how it is easy too misunderstand tulisa, some people may think she's over confident but after reading this book and watching her in a interview talk about it you can see she is just surprised but grateful she's made it this far. I admire her strength and hard work and wish her nothing but goodluck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Totally changed my opinion on Tulisa, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Much better book than I expected. Very honest. Tulisa done really well for herself considering her hard up bringing. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my story so far, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was a good read & very honest about her child hood & she as had a tough time growing up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Living up its title!!!, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've gotta say I wasn't a fan of Tulisa at first. Never liked her in X factor. But this book has completely changed my view about her!!!
My friend has recommended me the book. I thought I'll try reading the sample then decide......within seconds I've brought the book....and since I couldn't put the book down.
I love her honestly in the autobiography, how she talked about her life at school, how to care for her mum. My favourite part is her response to the 'sex tape' scandal. She has handled it amazingly by showing her side of the story.
Overall, I've gotta admit I had been judging her via what social media have said about her. But this book had completely changed my views about her....I cannot describe how much I love the book. I had been strongly recommending everyone I know to read it. good work T xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy read, good, honest and addictive., 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read & very honest.
Could have detailed her X factor & recent fame experience more as a lot was said about her childhood, however I imagine her next book will have all that in.
Read quickly as it was good & easy to read.
Recommend to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all she can do is grow and it's sad that she is hated by many people, 5 Jan. 2015
I'm a die-hard N-Dubz fan, crazy for all 3 of them. This book really does live up to expectations, if not, more so than their N-Dubz book did. It's detailed, heartfelt and honest (no pun intended). I have so much time and respect for Tulisa as an artist, all she can do is grow and it's sad that she is hated by many people, when she's got so much on her under her belt and she's only 26. Not many 26 year olds (artists or not) can say they've had 3 platinum albums, 4 MOBO's and a win with Little Mix on the X Factor. She is extremely underrated, lots of bogus talk about her not being able to sing everytime she goes to perform, when in actual fact she's one of the realest people to watch live, she knows when she sounds good and she knows when she's not having a good vocal day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adored, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have read this so many times since i recieved it. this womans story is incredible if people took the time out to read it they would realise she isnt as bad as she seems and all she is trying to do is ge by but made some wrong choies long the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to it's title!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was astounded by Tulisa's honesty in this book, it gave me a real insight into how T became the person she is today. I really enjoyed reading about how she went from being a cheeky teenager who was often up to mischeif to becoming the amazing, successfull woman she is today. There were some moments where I laughed out loud and others where I wanted to cry; it's a really gripping book. As well as reading about her life, I also enjoyed learning about how Ndubz came about right up until their split. This book is a real page turner - I would recommend it to anyone but they're some adult themes that run consistantly through the book, therefore not it wouldn't be suitable for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tulisa Very Honest., 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow what a book.

She has told every little thing that has happen in her life good n bad.

A brilliant Read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews