Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable... This how a rock Video should be filmed with an amazing performance & Band!
It is unbelievable that this was filmed back in 1986 & by a so called eastern block "inferior" team this to compare with the technology advanced film people of the free west.
Queen are at their peak & their performance of one of the best I have seen recorded, The cinematography is at the best,the positioning of the cameras the editing with top notch...
Published 11 months ago by R. Ashton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETELY RUINED!
This would be THE PERFECT live Queen DVD if it hadnt been COMPLETELY RUINED by clips of the band doing mundane things in between many of the songs !!
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Justin S. Brookman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars class, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Richard Dean Parry (leigh,lancs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody - Live In Budapest [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Excellent blue ray,queen at their best,stunning soundtrack and visuals,would highly recommend to any queen fan,enjoy them at their best.class.9 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody, 15 Jan 2014
By 
A. G. Davies (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent - we have played this more than once. Super item. Arrived promptly and well packed. We would hightly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Queen on top form!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody - Live In Budapest [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a nice transfer of one of the best Queen performances I've seen. Vibrant colours, clariity and great sound. The band were certainly captured at their peak of musicianship. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpiece, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A masterpiece...superb picture quality, the band are on form , a great set-list..perfection. Rock will never be this good again..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone on form at once., 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For pure quality this is easily the best filmed Queen gig of them all. All the band were bang on form plus the sound & production are top notch. If you buy just one live queen DVD make it this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice gig, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody - Live In Budapest [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Quality of the blu-ray is sometimes very good, sometimes grainy. However I still enjoyed the ride all the way. Didn't quite understand the city tours during the gig but maybe somebody likes them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can you say!, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody - Live In Budapest [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It's Queen so it goes without saying that its a treat to see the band doing their stuff. Quality is good for the majority of the time, these concerts aren't always filmed with best cameras or with the best guys operating them but I enjoyed this and I think it's a must for any Queen fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant concert of a brilliant band, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wasn't sure whether area 1 DVD would also play in Europe, it does. :-) Gave this as a gift to a Hungarian friend, who likes Queen as much as me. He, just like me, got goosebumps when Freddie started singing that Hungarian nursery Rhyme. Brilliant and between the songs they show interviews and ssenes from the band's stay in Budapest. A must watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice concert-film about Queen, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody - Live In Budapest [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
As there are little film material from 80's what you can convert to HD (mostly Video was made at the time) I find this concert very
useful for those who like Queen at their peak period. Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Queen Rule, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good price and promt service. Just what i wanted. No hasstles or worries with this product, you must buy. I bought it as a present for a pal its a fantatic DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews