Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance Chemistry
With 'Clarity' Russian-born producer Anton Zaslavski (aka Zedd) has
delivered one of the very best dance albums that we will hear this year.
The term "uplifting" might well have been invented for his addictive
brand of melodic mayhem. He really does know how to construct a good
tune and there are ten of them in this tightly-structured collection...
Published on 21 Oct 2012 by The Wolf

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fair
fair product states used, case cracked, could of been easy cheap case to swap, but overall ok product, happy happy
Published 15 months ago by Philip Mansfield


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance Chemistry, 21 Oct 2012
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity (Audio CD)
With 'Clarity' Russian-born producer Anton Zaslavski (aka Zedd) has
delivered one of the very best dance albums that we will hear this year.
The term "uplifting" might well have been invented for his addictive
brand of melodic mayhem. He really does know how to construct a good
tune and there are ten of them in this tightly-structured collection.
Nothing is allowed to trundle on too long; there is an economy in his
arrangements which gets to the point quickly and succinctly and leaves
us wanting more. The beats are massive, as if carved from blocks of
granite; warn the neighbours and play it loud for its intended effect!

There's not a bad egg in the hen-house! Opening track 'Hourglass' kicks off
with a metronomic tick tock and martial snare drum framing solo vocalist
Liz's rich warble and when the full force of the main subject kicks-in one
can easily imagine a thousand hands punching the air and the the dancefloor
bending fit to bust. A big, fat crowd-pleaser if ever there was one!
Single 'Spectrum', too, features a splendidly tuneful central performance
from Matthew Zoma, engaging our emotions as well as our desire to gyrate.
The stripped-down driving aggression of 'Codec' is every bit as good as any
of Mr Mau5's creations and Ellie Goulding's distinctive voice makes a welcome
appearance on the cataclysmic 'Fall Into The Sky. For my money, however,
the final instrumental track 'Epos' is the icing on the cake; a model of
what it is possible to achieve when a refined musical sensibility is aligned
to a deep understanding of what it takes to make us bump and bounce and burn!

Teriffic stuff!

Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great debut, 22 Jun 2013
By 
Adam Hall (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity (Audio CD)
Zedd shows a lot of potential and I'm sure with such feel good tracks and great features, this album will soon be fully exposed and Zedd will rise into prominence in the EDM scene. Well worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!, 18 Dec 2014
This review is from: Clarity (MP3 Download)
I first heard this track on 'The UK X-Factor' 2014 & I liked it then, but wasn't quite sure how I had managed not to hear it before. Then yesterday my 19 year old son was playing it so I asked him who the artist was .... so I grabbed my phone & went straight to you Amazon my favourite place to download lol.... gosh in a minute it will sound like I am gonna say.... and the award goes to lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music and great service, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity [VINYL] (Vinyl)
The music itself is amazing, I had never heard it before but I recommend it so any one who is a fan of this genre. It came in good time and was well packages. No problems what is ever !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity (MP3 Download)
This album came up in my suggestions, and I had never heard of them before but really love this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity (Audio CD)
Love this product as it is what I was hoping for and the description was very accurate. I would recommend anyone buy this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity (Audio CD)
the cover is fun and interesting and eye catching :) Zedd is a good artist so i recommend this :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fair, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity (Audio CD)
fair product states used, case cracked, could of been easy cheap case to swap, but overall ok product, happy happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarity
Clarity by Zedd
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews