Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Juicer at a Great Price
I have recently purchased this Juicer after being impressed by the couple review that was available and that it was a fair price.
I found this Juicer very easy to use and clean, it looks like a high spec machine, it has a jug supplied with a lid with a strainer included however I have never had any bits in the juice.
A handy feature is the spout on the juicer...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. M. J. Trunks

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor product
it works only on soft fruit and veg. but harder ones like carrots and apples they can bounce around, broken the plastic casing
Published 5 months ago by kevin peacock


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Juicer at a Great Price, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
I have recently purchased this Juicer after being impressed by the couple review that was available and that it was a fair price.
I found this Juicer very easy to use and clean, it looks like a high spec machine, it has a jug supplied with a lid with a strainer included however I have never had any bits in the juice.
A handy feature is the spout on the juicer can be lifted when you remove the jug so the juice does not run onto your work surface.
The pulp is a little moist compared to some Top Brand Models, but don't be put off as alot of the pulp can be used in the preparation of meals I have used it in stews as a thickener and have added it to currys the uses are endless! an ideal way to get your kids to have the goodness of veg one way or another.
If there was a down side I would say the Manual could have been a little more informative and maybe a beginners book on juicing for those who have never own one before, But you cannot expect to much for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor product, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
it works only on soft fruit and veg. but harder ones like carrots and apples they can bounce around, broken the plastic casing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st Juicer experience, 22 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
My first juicer and generally pleased. Once i got use to pumping the chute pusher, it worked well. It did give of burning smell but only once and continued working well, (probably pushing too hard) and it did not happen again. Easy to dissemble for cleaning- lower chrome handle and all comes apart. All parts rinsed well under tap before using washing up liquid and easy to reassemble when dried. Like other reviewers, I found pulp needed to be cleaned from clear lid into pulp bin but only before cleaning at the end, or when juicing other recipes. Pulp seemed quite dry to me and not wet like others have said. I liked the closing spout that avoided drips but it would have been better to need a higher lift to indicate closed or a built in shut off when closed, as due to the miniscule movement it makes, my wife was about to juice after emptying the juice jug and had forgotten it was closed, until I stopped her.
Four minor criticisms hence only 4 stars: 1. Instruction book next to useless and has limited instructions - when to use 2 speed setting for example. 2.The diagram of parts is too small to be clear, even with magnifying glass. 3. The lid on the juicer does not fit easily and the built in froth catcher seems to block quite quickly-needs rinsing often while in use. 4.No cleaning brush supplied despite stated (and still stated) in description.
Overall, a good, cheap Juicer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sluggish, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
This product is ok for juicing soft fruit and vegetables but struggled with raw carrots and brocolli but for the softer fruits it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointing, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
I am very dissapointed in this product, on the second day of use whilst juicing apple the machine started billowing smoke and burning, I contacted the company by email and was told to send the machine back in original packing, which at this time I did not have, I am also very rural and a non driver and felt it was the companys responsibiity to arrange this, I have explained this and to date have still not heard from them, appalling customer service so I guess I have just accepted the fact that on this ocassion I have lost my money, however they should not be allowed to sell goods that do not much the information they are selling them under.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Nov 2013
By 
S. Burdon (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
There was quite a difference in the price of juicers so it was a bit of a gamble going for this lowest priced one but it paid off. Arrived the day after ordering, simple to use and the leftover pulp was very dry. A bit disappointed not to receive a basic recipe book with it though. Washing up is a bit of a pain but I imagine that would be the same for all juicers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good looking machine - would recommend it., 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
The only drawback to me was the instruction book was not good. The aftercare is fabulous and very helpful. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Feb 2014
By 
M. Dawn Curtis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
I wasn't disappointed with this product in fact I am well impressed....A good juicer with virtually no hassle in a clean up after
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whole fruit and vegetable juicer, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Irene Osborne (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
Excellent value for money does exactly what it says it does. I am very very pleased with it , i would order more stuff like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whole fruit and veg juicer, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. M. J. Brownhill (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SALE PRICE ELECTRIC POWERFUL PROFESSIONAL WHOLE FRUIT VEGETABLE JUICER JUICE EXTRACTOR *APPROVED BY BBC FUSION FOODCARE*
This juicer recomended by a BBC cooking program is a fine piece of equiptment and it does juice whole fruit and veg. Well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews