Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2014
For me, this track is timeless. Evidently however, someone else didn't think so. Whereas the original would have scored 5, this drops a star as the 'remastering' includes meddling with the flow of the track towards the end. It doesn't ruin things, but was just not necessary and creates a bit of a hiccup in proceedings. My perspective is probably born out of loving the original so much, but I can't help but wonder why something was changed that really did not need to be...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
The sax solo in this record makes the difference between a good and great song; it is a classic in its own right and truly playable in this day and age as it was when first released!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Great track and sounds amazing in digital form. It's been a long time since I bought a physical CD as I don't see the point with the now quality downloads we can access in seconds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I remember being blown away when I first heard this on release. It still is a remarkable work and I never tire of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
One of the best recordings of its era, with an amazing saxophone solo, making it a superb experience. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
A classic song that I never tire of listening to one of the best classic songs of the 70's. Brilliant tune
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
The Scottish Bards greatest hit, a theme tune for life in London by a Scottish legend, sadly missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Another Timeless classic,, Just like a fine Whiskey it gets Better with age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
a reminder to kanye west what real musical genius/talent is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Pure nostalgia, that's why I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)