Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Eco Drive watch let down by minor niggles.
This is a big, bold watch, designed for show. While it is over-sized, it is not ridiculously big for a man, though it is thicker than I would like. The strap does look mismatched - it is up to the job, but doesn't match the beefiness of the watch.
Overall I do like the appearance. It has strong features and contrast but is not too cluttered, making it easy to read...
Published on 29 Nov. 2012 by RayG

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It tells the time.
It's a watch, it tells the time, keeps time well but it doesn't sit on the wrist very well. Get it in an Amazon lightening sale for £70 but don't pay full price for it as it'll be a bit of a disappointment. 3 stars at £70, 1 if I'd paid full price, nice work watch.
Published on 23 Jan. 2013 by Mike


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good at the Black Friday price, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
A nice watch at the discounted BF price.
I would not pay the full RRP - it simply is not special enough or featured enough (functions) for that.
Only disappointment is the thin, cheap strap. A bit cheap even at £90.

Visually:
It is described as 'white dial' (and certainly looks white in the Amazon image), but is actually a pale silver/metal, not white.
The red single pointer and band on the winder knob add a welcome (but not gaudy or OTT) touch of colour.
The face and features have plenty of '3D' impact, albeit at the cost making for a thicker overall unit.
The only visual feature that I'm less warm about is the non-symmetrical inset. I.E. there are 3 sub dials in the centre of the face along with the date window. The 3D surround to the dials is circular but the date window is square. It just jars my eye visually....

Overall it is a big and good looking timepiece, but not stand out 'wow' enough for the full RRP (although no one would doubt the quality of the Citizen marque) and the strap really is a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dial is good Strap is bad, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
Bought this in the Black Friday deal and the watch is good looking, the dial is quite good,and its a citizen eco driver so no worrying about the battery,but the leather strap is too thin and narrow and doesn't complement the large dial.had they included picture details of the Strap it would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A black Friday bargain, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
Waited for the time slot on this watch as it was such a bargain. will not have to worry about batteries anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful watch, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr M Tattersall (Guilford, CT, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
A most attractive Christmas present. Just the sort of watch I have always wanted. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good looker but not up to job, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
Sent for this watch because the description says water resistant to 100 metres. Then when it comes it says not to scuba dive in it, which I think some one is stretching the truth a little , as I think a 100 Metres is deep enough for any diver unless the watch is not capable of what it says. That said it is a good looking watch and was at a very good price before christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sale tactics..., 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
Citizen - don't think I can go wrong with the purchase. Although the price the next day after the Black Friday sale was around £130 not £225 as represented during the sale. So there was a misrepresentation - would have received a five otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the £235 RRP, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
Defo not worth the £235 rrp strap is thin, even tho i paid £90 for this i think that was to much feels more like a £50 watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shop around for better price before you buy, 26 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
Bought this watch thinking i was getting a good deal. Very disappointed as I payed £239 a couple of wks ago & now it is £171
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, but shame on you Citizen!, 7 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
A very nice watch, however it is slimmer than it looks in the picture. Also, the strap is pretty thin. It's all about preference, I wanted it a bit thicker.

I have to say I am very disappointed of Citizen, who sold this watch on Black Friday with 90 pounds, saying the actual price was 230 pounds. Now they are selling it for 114! That is not how business is done, I want to know if this watch is worth 230 or 114 pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Watch with White Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap CA0361-04A (Watch)
Excellent. I got it on a Black Friday deal. Could not be happier. Lovely big dial and looks so stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews