Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining !
Thoroughly enjoyed the first series and pleased to see a second is to be aired in 2013.

For many I think this slipped under the radar. Very entertaining. "Popcorn tv" at its best.

Cheadle is excellent as the lead with the supporting cast bouncing off his character and events with great aplomb.

Recommended.
Published 20 months ago by Neville G Swift

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bizarrely I like the characters.
But I hate the fact that this shows inventiveness and clever plotting is undone by the constant use of profanity and sexual situations that goes way beyond anything needed for this show, as I say I actually quite like most of the characters in it but the excessive swearing and nudity just does not fit into the shows I really enjoy, this could have been a brilliant...
Published 3 months ago by Roland Deschain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining !, 22 Dec 2012
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed the first series and pleased to see a second is to be aired in 2013.

For many I think this slipped under the radar. Very entertaining. "Popcorn tv" at its best.

Cheadle is excellent as the lead with the supporting cast bouncing off his character and events with great aplomb.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Management consulting satire, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The house of lies is a funny and clever satire of the management consulting profession. The show revolves around the lives of the main character, Marty Kaan (Dean Cheadle) and its team, and their tribulations. Acting wise, it is surgical the actors incarnates their roles with talent. Scenarios wise, the writing is clever, crude and funny. The characters are explored from several angles such as work life balance, ethics and moral or their absence in the corporate world. It is sometimes a bit over the top but who knows I might just a bit of a profane. I recommend the set, enjoy it with adults (only).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and clever!, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I don't normally watch American TV but I saw the first episode of House Of Lies and I was hooked immediately! It's funny, sexy and very addictive! Don Cheadle is pretty awesome in it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious Week Night Entertainment!!, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome Show! Started watching house of Lies to kill some time one evening and was hooked after the first episode! Cheadle is a great lead character and you can't help but love to hate him. A must buy if you are looking for easy evening entertainment that keeps you laughing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wickedly Funny, 20 Dec 2012
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The show has a lot of sexual innuendo and Don Cheadle does a great job at playing the main character. The awkward restaurant scene in the first episode was hilarious. Great series, very adult themes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars House of lies ooh yes, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Big fan of House of lies and I was very happy with the service...
V-fast and wat u see is what u get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One if the best series ever, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Really funny and very clever! I loved every minute of it and I hope that I can buy the second season really soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent biting comedy, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Very strong cast, good acting, great script, a genuinely very funny comedy series in a world where there are few comedies that actually make you laugh. Somewhat bawdy though so may not be to all tastes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show!, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched it on TV, and loved it, and had to buy my own copy. You will ONLY love it if you enjoy swearing, sex and in appropriate language. This is not a Disney drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast and very witty American series which was recommended by a friend, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Fast and very witty American series which was recommended by a friend. I was very surprised that it wasn't shown on TV. If it was, I don't know how I missed it. This is really good and i would advise anyone looking for excellent casting, great acting and a really clever script to give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD]
House of Lies - Season 1 [DVD] by Don Cheadle (DVD - 2013)
7.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews