Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for me...
Turns the ipad mini into an A5 hardback book. Very portable, with plenty of protection.Significantly lighter than my wife's ipad...the one to take on the road.
Published on 26 Jan. 2013 by pjim

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't offer complete protection
I too have had the same issue as others - it slipped from a coffee table and with the corners being unprotected my nice shiny iPad mini now has two bump marks on the base :-( not happy. I am now looking for a new case with wraparound protection to stop this from happening again....
Published 22 months ago by anne_m


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for me..., 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PU Leather Portfolio Sleeve for iPad Mini and iPad Mini 3 in Grey (Accessory)
Turns the ipad mini into an A5 hardback book. Very portable, with plenty of protection.Significantly lighter than my wife's ipad...the one to take on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PU Leather Portfolio Sleeve for iPad Mini and iPad Mini 3 in Grey (Accessory)
Really pleased with this cover for I pad mini. I bought it for my son as I had all ready bought my self one early in purple. It protects well and fits nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't offer complete protection, 5 July 2013
I too have had the same issue as others - it slipped from a coffee table and with the corners being unprotected my nice shiny iPad mini now has two bump marks on the base :-( not happy. I am now looking for a new case with wraparound protection to stop this from happening again....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PU Leather Portfolio Sleeve for iPad Mini and iPad Mini 3 in Grey (Accessory)
I bought this product as a gift for my sister-in-law, who is absolutely delighted with it. As well as providing protection for her iPad, it also makes it look very stylish. Well pleased!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality and Well Designed, 12 Sept. 2014
By 
badlymademan (Shropshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PU Leather Portfolio Sleeve for iPad Mini and iPad Mini 3 in Grey (Accessory)
An excellent case by Belkin and good, honest service by both the seller and Amazon.

The reason the case is so good is that it uses four elasticated clasps to secure the iPad. Where they are better than those on a usual cheap case is the fact that the elasticated corners each feature an "L"-shaped stitched stiffener. Easy to slip on and off your iPad without scratching it but still holding the device firmly. Carefully designed so they don't cover any part of the actual display either.

The rest of the case is good quality plastic with a nice, soft liner, folding landscape stand if you need it and an elastic closing band.

All in all a good value, well-designed case for your iPad Mini.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PU Leather Portfolio Sleeve for iPad Mini and iPad Mini 3 in Grey (Accessory)
Had this case for 18months now. Originally bought to protect my ipad mini for a trip round Asia for 3 months. Very good quality and hardwearing, has been dropped, scraped and scratched and even after all that the case is still looking good. The elastic has not lost any elasticity and the stand still performs perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worthless, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Ahmed Saeb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PU Leather Portfolio Sleeve for iPad Mini and iPad Mini 3 in Grey (Accessory)
Corners not protected, thus resulting in break of my brand new ipad in one small fall from less than 2 ft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
excellent, but wish there was a pocket inside for notes etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Better options poor long term, 16 Feb. 2014
We close this over Logitech case. This marked within a day. This one initially seemed better. After 4 months the elastic strap is floppy and the finish flaking off the PVC. If Belkin cannot provide a durable long term protective cover what is the rest of their product line like?

Corner clips good.the rest poor quality, durability and expensive. Do not buy as long term - within 4 months- it is lousy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this to replace a previous one that was stolen so knew what we were getting and good lady wanted the same one. Good feel and keeps the iPad covered. Only downside if any is that it doesn't put the iPad to sleep when you shut the case like the Apple products but it's no big deal, it shuts itself down eventually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews