Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


155 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My day of lifting and frothing.
As written from yesterday at approximately 10pm...

73 hours ago - go to gym, do one set, leave.
72.5 hours ago - buy pre workout shake (grenade .50 calibre purely because the packaging is aesthetically pleasing).

11 hours ago - pre workout gets delivered.

3.5 hours ago - take double dose of said drink.
1.5 hours ago - leave gym...
Published on 8 Mar. 2013 by Ted

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a preworkout in the traditional sense. Would bother if you want a pump. Good if you need to stay up.
Firstly I want to say, this isn't a preworkout in the typical sense. You will probably not get a buzz or a pump. This really actually just makes you alert and focussed as hell.

It has a ridiculous amount of caffeine in it, so you will feel alert and focussed (DO NOT TKAE THIS AFTER 3pm ish if you're looking to go to sleep at a reasonable time. I have taken this...
Published 20 days ago by Chris W.


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

155 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My day of lifting and frothing., 8 Mar. 2013
As written from yesterday at approximately 10pm...

73 hours ago - go to gym, do one set, leave.
72.5 hours ago - buy pre workout shake (grenade .50 calibre purely because the packaging is aesthetically pleasing).

11 hours ago - pre workout gets delivered.

3.5 hours ago - take double dose of said drink.
1.5 hours ago - leave gym after a mouth frothing session, sprint home.
1.4 hours ago - realise I drove to the gym, as I do every time, sprint back.
1.25 hours ago - drive to South Cerney, realise my home is in fact in Cirencester 4 miles in the opposite direction, turn around.
1.15 hours ago - swing by Tescos to go trolly drifting and practice sprint drills in the car park.
1 hour ago - arrive home.

Currently sat in bed, as I have been for the past hour, twitching and air drumming (there is no music) and imagining wresting unicorns on a rainbow, suspended over an erupting volcano.

I suppose you could say it does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best pre workout, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the absolute best pre workout. I've tried a lot and this stuff can't be beaten. It's regularly used by the Parachute Regiment in Afghanistan. Gives you a real lift with no side effects that I've ever noticed. No caffeine crash either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the best taste but not the worst either, 6 Feb. 2015
OMG, this stuff is incredible. Not the best taste but not the worst either, who cares about taste when it works this well - smooth sustained energy and no crash, great pumps and extra strength in the gym. When the beta alanine kicks in (after 15 mins for me) you skin tingles which is the increased blood flow, means youre ready for action!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 18 July 2013
By 
Mr. T. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grenade 50 Calibre Pre Workout Sachets x 25 - Berry Blast (Personal Care)
if you want a boost before training then this is the stuff to take. i take the whole packet but do try the half a packet approach first because you may be awake for a long time if it effects you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes!, 3 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. S. G. Arnott "stuart88" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My change performance is recognised almost straight away. I would recommend for people who are struggling to exceed their current limits. May make you feel a little sick but have a protein shake straight after the workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viagra for your muscles! haha, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This stuff is crazy! First of all, the taste is a solid 8/10! Tastes like cola but with a slight twang that makes you want to conquer Mount Everest! And then 15-20minutes later this stuff kicks in! and wow, does it kick in! I lifted PB! I weigh 60kg and can bench 70kg for 5 reps on this stuff! You will not regret buying it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5*****, 2 Nov. 2012
I have used many different pre workout formulas like Bsn no explode , white flood, jack 3d , sore pump etc etc, but grenade .50calibre is awesome even with half serving does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dont take 2 scoops, 19 Sept. 2013
I got given a free sample of this and stupidly didn't read the instructions and took the whole thing (2 servings apparently) I was wired for hours and I couldn't stop itching, but that's because of the beta alanine. I wasn't too impressed with the flavour, but i'm used to pre-workouts and i'm more concerned about the effects more than taste.

All I can say is that you certainly know you've taken it, which is great if you train early mornings and been up all night with a crying baby!!

Ive used a lot of pre-workouts, and although people raved on about J3cked, you had to use that many scoops to get an effect, it worked out stupidly expensive. Ive used 1 and 2 scoops, and I can honestly say that 1 scoop is more than enough. It may seem expensive but its 50 servings, not 25, so stop being tight. I just hope they can improve the flavour or bring out Orange which would be nice.

If your after a pre-workout that actually delivers without all the bullsh*t marketing, then you cant go wrong with this. Try the lemon if you don't like the Berry, it has less of an aftertaste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my first ever pre workout drink and boy did I get a buzz. I took a full scoop instead of half, as I didnt read the instructions, and in words of my dad was "bouncing off the walls". I had the berry blast and as everyone has said it tastes vile. But bareable. Certainly does the trick as I was able to push out a few reps. May even take it to mma training!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is great. I used to be a die hard Jack3d ..., 17 July 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This stuff is great. I used to be a die hard Jack3d fan and that stuff used to get me bouncing off the walls, and I am not very affected by any kind of stim whatsoever. However, since people died and they changed the formula, I decided to look for something different.

I have a stressful job, two young kinds and train very heavy and very hard. When I get home from work I sometimes find myself feeling very lethargic and unwilling to train, especially when on low carbs. However, no I just take a half scoop of this 30 mins before I want to train and by the time I need to get changed my lethargy has gone entirely. You don't get a wired feeling off this like you did with jack3d, it just gives you a really subtle lift in energy levels to ensure you get your butt in the gym and then when you are there you can really push through the harder sets with a little more effort and determination than without this.

Its a very effective, but very subtle kick in the a$$!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews