Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy and Informative, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A useful pocket guide to have when in Greek capital. Covers a wide range of issues that would be on interest to the average traveller making even more than one trip to Athens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phantom Menace, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Dr. P. Ostovar "iPod Dude" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love the Berlitz guide books. I always buy one when I go to a new city. It gives you everything from the history of the country, to things to do, to extremely useful maps which allow you to navigate the town with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Athens by Berlitz, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did a self-guided walking tour of Athens in August 2013. The facts about the various sites were interesting and the guide book, in general, like all Berlitz guides, is adequate. The only disadvantage was the size of the maps. The printing is so small, and mostly in Greek script, that a magnifying glass is required. I would recommend this book in conjunction with a separate large scale map of the city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Athens Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Kindle Edition)
A handy guide which I downloaded onto my Kindle for ease of access whilst on the move. I would certainly look for similar guide books the next time I travel abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look forward to using it, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little guide is helping us to plan our trip to Athens. It seems to have everything in it that you need and small enough to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good help, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all the info i required to find my way about and phrases as well .thanks have a really good day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars handy little book, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Eileen Murray - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the size of the Berlitz travel books as they fit into a handbag easily and are great reference books on holiday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy book, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small travel guide book with plenty info for a short visit to Athens. Highly recommend to everyone. Have nice trip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: Athens Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides)
3.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews