Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light
A great little rear light can be seen very clearly with this light looked at many other rear lights but for me the Cateye Omni 3 was the best buy simple to fit looks great on my bike no screws or anything sharp to mark your bike and simple to operate
Published 8 months ago by wilber

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last long, on/off button the weak point
I had to buy a replacement after a few months, the on/off months became temperamental and finally stopped working completely.
Published 2 months ago by TO


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
A great little rear light can be seen very clearly with this light looked at many other rear lights but for me the Cateye Omni 3 was the best buy simple to fit looks great on my bike no screws or anything sharp to mark your bike and simple to operate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
Needed something that was going to have a stronger holder and brighter light than my last (CHEAP) one that broke. Bracket is ace!!! Very easy to fit and is tight on the back wishbone of the bike, has protectors on its side to protect your pride and joys paintwork phew!!!
Was advised to get either a Cateye or Fibreflair light, well the prices of he Fibreflair are ridiculous. So considering that this Cateye is half the price, it is very very bright and is great that the light can be seen a full 180 degrees. All in all a good rear light. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
This is the rear light to have. The installation is very straightforward (along with inserting of new AAA batteries). It provides great boost to visibility of a biker since it is really strong. I would not hesitate to buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Rear Light, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
You can see this one for miles and miles all round. Don't hesitate to get one or even two !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last long, on/off button the weak point, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
I had to buy a replacement after a few months, the on/off months became temperamental and finally stopped working completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly simple to fit and a good bright light., 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
The mount is brilliantly simple (a plastic jubilee clip) and so it is easy to fit, even on the the relatively large diameter tubing of my mountain bike and does not need any tools. The light fits securely in the mount. It is nice and bright and there are a variety of flash patterns to suit personal preference. There is a rubber gasket to keep water out. I have used my light in the rain with no problems. I am happy with my purchase, it looks and feels far better quality than the cheaper lights I have previously bought, and it does what it is supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
This product is excellent so far. Much improved LEDs compared to my old lights. Very bright, good on/off button, easy to attach. It comes with AAA batteries, a belt clip, a mounting bracket which also has an extra fitting for thin struts.

The mounting bracket would however be fairly easy to remove if someone with malicious intent were to want it for some reason as it is fitted without the use of any screws, that is also an advantage as you can adjust or change it easily.

I have seen lights which show more sidelight but this will certainly do the job as it has the advantage of being neat and compact as well. It looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality light, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
Good quality light up to cateye's usual high standard. It comes with a choice of post fitting or clip fitting making this even better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
Finally a light that works. I've had other brands but Cateye always seem to last longer. This is easy to fit, easy to use and very bright. Perfect for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - bright and great size, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
I have a cateye front light so bought this to match. It came with a bracket to attach to the bike frame and also a bracket enabling you to attach it to clothes/bag.
Very bright and incredible battery life. Would highly recommend and buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cateye Omni 3 Rear Bike Light - Black
11.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews