Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars woman and home
I have found this to be a good read.

It can be quite informative and is good to settle down with a nice hot cuppa!'
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by Mrs. J. Woodward

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It won't work!
I was looking forward to having Woman and Home on my new Kindle, but it won't work.
It keeps saying 'Authentification Failed'.
Sad for me!
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by E M Green


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It won't work!, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I was looking forward to having Woman and Home on my new Kindle, but it won't work.
It keeps saying 'Authentification Failed'.
Sad for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


409 of 437 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't get what I was promised very dissapointed, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I loaded this as per the instructions for my free issue, but was prompted to pre pay for an annual subscription before I could read the magazine, so you dont get a free trial as per implied, you get a free mag if you purchase a years subscription, a bit of a rip off actually and not what you would expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars loading problems, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
will not load keeps asking for password have now deleted it and will try again maybe, if unsuccessful will let
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


220 of 238 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor service, 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I purchased this for my Kindle Fire but it failed to download. Amazon support were pretty good in trying to help but the problem seems to be with the App. I contacted Pixel Mags who are the supplier of the App and they have been spectacularly unhelpful. Promising to return calls and not bothering. Don't purchase this subscription!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good magazine worth a read, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
good magazine has loads of great articles but font has only two options and is not big enough to read comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Download, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I'm not overly happy as this was free then when you got into it there was a change involved. Confusing however it might just be me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheat, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
What a swizz - you only get the 'free' version once you've signed your life away completing forms and giving bank details for direct debit. Shame on you Woman and Home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a con!, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
one month trial is a con! You have to subscribe for a year in order to get your months free trial so i havent bothered!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


150 of 164 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars woman and home, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I found this too small to read on my kindle and when I enlarged the print and photos the pages seemed to slide into each other.
I much prefer to read the actual magazine as the kindle edition is hard on the eyes and becomes too distorted. I am not very computer savy so tried the app on my technical expert son and he said it was poorly designed in his opinion.
I shan't be continuing with this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
not even worth one star. The magazine is good but the offer is a rip off. FREE OK why do they want my credit card no then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woman & Home (Kindle Tablet Edition)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews