Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars279
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2014
Slotted straight in. Drivers automatically installed. No issues.

Feels decent enough quality for the price so don't be put off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Used LiteOn for years now after Sony DVD drives started failing (Sony is now CRAP!!)
Never had issues with them, they just work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
my opion on the DVD drive is that its perfect nothing to complain about really, does what you want and nothing more and nothing less
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
No problems other than the difficulty of fitting it into the computer , which had more to do with the computer case than the drive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Its tray is perfectly sturdy (in my opinion) and it does what it says on the tin.

Few cheaper alternatives available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
dont buy it beacuse when i tried to make it work it had power but the disk tray did not work im not very happy with this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 September 2013
I don't use these things very often but I do like them to run smoothly. The one it replaced sounded like a washing machine with an unbalanced load in use so I wasn't expecting much for under £15

Wrong: smooth action, quiet, recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Good item would recommend to anyone. Works perfectly, excellent condition and had no problems installing and running it etc. A*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
This is a nice cheap DVDRW Drive if your old one packs up on you.

The only downside is that it DOSN'T come with any cables!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Works perfectly fine. However, it can be quite noisy but so are most cheap DVD drives. No SATA cables were provided with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)