Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At this price you get more than you pay for.
Went for these as an upsize from my old Cokin A series, and the fact that they had a reasonable review in Digital SLR magazine.
They seem every bit as good as my old Cokin resin filters.
I have not noticed any real colour shift.
Would recommend them for anyone looking for a set of 84mm ( Cokin P size) ND/ND Grad filters.
Published 13 months ago by K. Kennedy

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Puple hue
Worth buying just for the adaptor rings and filter holder but as soon as you stack the filters you get will get some very un neutral results. You will get a strong purple hue. great for the price and if using one filter at a time!
Published 7 months ago by James Hitchock


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At this price you get more than you pay for., 18 July 2013
By 
K. Kennedy (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
Went for these as an upsize from my old Cokin A series, and the fact that they had a reasonable review in Digital SLR magazine.
They seem every bit as good as my old Cokin resin filters.
I have not noticed any real colour shift.
Would recommend them for anyone looking for a set of 84mm ( Cokin P size) ND/ND Grad filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful but effective, 5 Sep 2013
By 
P. Cowley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
I suspect that this filter set wouldn't stand up to frequent use but for occasional use I think that this set represents exceptional value for money. The kit has a series of adaptor rings covering the size of any of my camera lenses. These screw into the front of the camera lens. A filter holder then clips over the adaptor and one or more of the rectangular plastic filters can be slid into the holder. They look as though they might scratch easily so I am taking great care of them. Each comes in a thin plastic envelope. There is no sign of any anti reflective coatings but what would you expect for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
These things are great for messing around with long exposure photography. You do loose some sharpness in your photos, but they still look brilliant.

Here are some photos I took:[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Economical way into ND filters, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
An economical way into trying P series ND filters and usefully comes with all the lens attachment rings that could be required. Using these in addition to my existing Cokin A series filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
Ideal for my camera. Don't know how I managed before. Hope we get the sunshine so I can make good use of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
This item was chosen as gift for my husband, he was very pleased with the quality and I was happy with the value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 3 Oct 2013
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
If you are just getting into photography or just getting into filters then these are for you. The filters them selves are plastic but do a good job of stopping things down nicely. They do make a colour caste if you have a few together but that's why you can adjust the white balance on your camera or in photoshop afterwards. They come with a nice wallet to carry them around in and keep them free of dirt, grime,scratches etc. the various sizes if adapter rings are good too and come in a variety of sizes to cover almost all your lenses. All in all very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5/5, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
This really is one of the best filter sets for the price. It really is worth buying this set if you're after the filter holder on it's own, although it's only made out of plastic all of the lens adaptors are made out of metal, it's a shame that they couldn't extend that all the way up to the filter holder itself but it's not really an issue.

The actual filters themselves come in a wallet which is of very high quality and I'm sure you can use them for any future upgrades such as the higher end Cokin P series. The filters that come in this set are plastic and whilst they do have a slight degradation of image quality they really can't be faulted at this price point. I've used them multiple times and again, for the price you can't complain.

5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, watch the tint when stacking, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Ross Beavis (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
Got these based on the reviews on here, and the recommendation from Digital SLR Photography Magazine.

They've very good if you're only using one of them at a time. However, as soon as you start stacking them along with other ND or grad filters from either the same set, or even genuine Cokin filters (of which I have a few, which are genuinely neutral), the pink/purple tint becomes glaringly obvious.

So, great when you're not shooting in broad daylight, but as soon as you start stacking, you'll run into very pink photos. Yes, you can correct a lot of stuff in post, but my pink/green tint slider was all the way to left and still needed a bit more correction, and that was with using only one filter from this set in conjunction with the Cokin ones!

For what you get for the money, this is a great buy, even if you just need the rings!

Value for money - 5 stars
Optical quality - 3 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value ND filter set, 6 Aug 2014
By 
Dave Kesarisingh "dnlk" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Adapter Set + 6 Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 G.ND2 4 8 Filter Holder Canon Nikon Sony for cokin p series LF6 (Personal Computers)
This is much better quality than I'f have thought for the price. Yes there is a slight colour cast, but honestly, if you're choosing to buy this because of the low price, you won't notice it unless you make a direct comparison to a more expensive brand. I bought this on the basis of experimentation with shooting with the full ND not the grads. I've done shots with a colour checker and using lightroom, its easy to fix. It even has a very nice wallet to hold the filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews