Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blossoming Talent
Keaton Henson's debut album, Dear, was a delicate heartfelt album of one man, his guitar and a lot of pain and care. This follow up is the sound of him expanding that sound slightly. Its almost like listening to a painfully shy man emerge, gain confidence and then retreat again. Like the man himself? Perhaps. But during this album that's the journey you will...
Published 21 months ago by Syriat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Whoosh all the way
On track one I thought there was a sound effect like my dishwasher running in the background. It's not, it's the record. It's picture disk surface noise I've since discovered and I've never heard it before. Certainly not as loud that I noticed it. It's quite hypnotic as it whooshes and you watch the record going round

I'm not sure of the benefit of the...
Published 14 months ago by Mr. R. Honeybourne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good album, good artist, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I prefer "Dear", but only marginally. Yay Keaton Henson! This is the first time I've actually bought a digital album of music I'd never heard before. I prefer the hard copy for new music. The buying process is a lot easier than when I tried it in the past - glad that technology has updated since 2006!!! - so I'm pleased overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keaton Henson, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birthdays (Audio CD)
Loved birthdays if a little bit of a tortured soul but great voice x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birthdays (Audio CD)
Arrived really quickly and in great quality. Love this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent album, 26 Feb 2013
This review is from: Birthdays (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Well; could Keaton better his first album? I didn't think so. Well I was wrong this is another masterpiece with a few diversions (Kronos) but still the delicate ephemeral qualities shine through. The poetry wonderful and the abilty to take us on a journey through these lyrics just magical.
Have a listen you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birthdays (Audio CD)
great album, promptly delivered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it buy it buy it, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birthdays (Audio CD)
Dear was a brilliant debut album but this is even better. You and Kronos may well be my favourite songs of all time. Astonishingly good lyrics. ‘And if you die, sweetheart, Die knowing your life was my life's best part.’ Woah!
Not a duff track in sight. Have played this every day since I got it. Pity Mr Henson is so loath to perform live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No clam Keaton, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birthdays (Audio CD)
Love Keaton Henson, but love him for the calm he gives to the hard heavy stuff that happens in our life. The record is brilliant, but not that calm... More instruments, not as simple, more noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Birthdays
Birthdays by Keaton Henson (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews