Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars66
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2016
it looked like three hours, long, slow and very disappointing​...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Fantastic! This awful true story has been portrayed very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
There is no problem with the casting, acting or screenplay with this movie. It covers the mysterious disappearance of a real life person, with a frank portrayal of the families involved. I just found the whole thing a tad dull and at the end I was left feeling empty. It's a high quality production, but it left me cold.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Intriguing suspense throughout, really well directed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Starts off quite well but then rapidly deteriorates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Slow and predictable , but good acting from gosling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Fascinating movie - great value, prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Pretty slow moving. Not particularly exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Even a sprinkling of 'good things' might not have saved this lackluster, ill-conceived mess of a movie with ridiculous mental illness undertones attached.
The best thing All Good Things has going for it is simply the acting. Gosling is as reliable as he normally is, although he stumbles to convey the same level of emotional intensity as he does in his other big 2010 role in BLUE VALENTINE. Even so, there's no chance of him hijacking scenes from Kirsten Dunst. I've never been a enormous fan of Dunst's work, but she entices here -- and I'm not just saying that because she has a lengthy, superfluous nude scene. The trajectory of her character arc is about the only aspect that the script does well, and her performance makes it entirely believable even if it's often emotionally wrecking.
The editing is appalling and the timescale of the film yoyos around as much as the tone and atmosphere of the film, its extremely schizophrenic in nature. When it comes to David's(Gosling) transition from normal to disturbed, it happens a bit too suddenly and takes the viewer off guard. We never really know why he suddenly snaps and becomes the way he does and it's fairly infuriating. It gives the film a bit of a stilted, cold feel and we kind of feel gullible that the movie has duped us into thinking that these things 'just happen'. Why out of no where does he go from this nice guy to disturbed and violent? It's choppy and clumsy and it does flaw the movie.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
I Enjoy most "Ray Gosling " films .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)