Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, light and fits most smartphones
I use an iPhone 4 & 5 and Nexus 4 and all fit comfortably into this. Its not an action device but does hold the phones secure enough when I'm using a mono-pod for filming. It weighs nothing and so can be carried anywhere and because it stands on its own means you can use it from any stable flat surface.
Published 12 months ago by jgriffiths

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite big enough and poor value.
I bought this primarily for the upcoming Galaxy K Zoom but as I don't have that device yet I thought I would try it out on my Galaxy Note 3, after all it states in the description that it will hold phones this size. I was disappointed however that although you can just get the clamp on with difficulty, it's not very stable and certainly not worth risking sliding it it...
Published 2 months ago by J. C. Bates


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars There are some very expensive ways of mounting a phone to a tripod, but this may be all you need., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was looking for a method of mounting my iPhone 5s to a tripod so I could use it for some product reviews I was doing. There are some very expensive cases that allow you to do this, but as I already have a Joby GorillaPod it made sense to look at what they had to offer.

This is a very simple spring mounted grip that holds your phone. Although it is a Joby product it uses a standard mount, so will work with the shoe of any tripod. The phone would come out if knocked hard enough, but for the type of work I do I've never had a problem with it. It will also work with any type of phone, and you may not even have to remove your phone from its case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Simple, small and durable. Does exactly what you expect. Holds your smartphone firmly in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not bad but smaller than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Small, Light and folds up flat, carry it everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This little gadget does what it says it will do. It is incredibly simple - a kind of elasticated vice - and works a treat. I thought it was expensive for what it was when it first arrived but you're paying for the technology and invention rather than the component parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this after reviewing many other similar products, some of which were cheaper. However, you generally get what you pay for and I am very pleased to say that this is a very good gadget. The grip seems to be sturdy and is easy to fix to the phone. I have used it with my Samsung S3 and it fits very well. It also fits onto the various tripods that I have giving me more scope. As with any gadget of this type just make sure that throughout usage it remains firmly in place. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Transform your smartphone photography, 21 Jun 2014
By 
J. B. Whycer "Jon Whycer" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A tiny, light and and simple device that will fix the problem so many experience of holding your smartphone steady for either still or video photography. Holds the phone firmly and can just about be used on its own to hold the phone single handed. When coupled with a Joby Gorillapod (same manufacturer) it becomes a brilliant combination. The standard 1/4 inch thread means it's usable with a wide variety of other camera tripods, clamps and so on. Get one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
and i'd buy it again. it's a small plastic, but feels durable enough. rubbered so it doesn't scratch the iPhone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Joby Smart phone holder, 15 Jun 2014
By 
John Neale "JFN" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I gave this 3 stars as the clamp dimension would not hold my HTC one mini fitted with a rugged case.

I like Joby products, I have owned a Gorila pod for years, unfortunatley i have no intension to remove the rugged case around my phone so will not use this adapter.

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
After attaching this device to my tripod it was absolutely fantastic, fits most phone and is nice and stable. Would 100% recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews