Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Original Chucks and NOT Fake. Excellent for powerlifting
I have no idea what other people are talking about these being fake. I have bought directly from Amazon and they arrived as described (from photos) with markers at right places. I'm wearing them during powerlifitng, heavy squats and deads and they are just great..Highly recommended for someone building strength or powerlifting wearing them, especially for low bar squats.
Published 9 months ago by Ash K

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE!!
Why have I paid 36.00 for a pair of FAKE Converse? Seller should not be promoting item as Converse when they quite clearly are not. Fair enough they look the part, but after 2 days of wearing them the All Star logo on the back has rubbed off, the logo has also smudged on the side and there is not trademark sign. Not happy.
Published 12 months ago by Frank


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE!!, 17 Jun 2013
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
Why have I paid 36.00 for a pair of FAKE Converse? Seller should not be promoting item as Converse when they quite clearly are not. Fair enough they look the part, but after 2 days of wearing them the All Star logo on the back has rubbed off, the logo has also smudged on the side and there is not trademark sign. Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not real but will do if you dont mind, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
bought my girlfriend these for christmas their not genuin because the converse all star on the sole has come off within a week when her real old ones still have it on after a year. not impressed 30 for fakes, but if your not fussed they'll do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Original Chucks and NOT Fake. Excellent for powerlifting, 1 Oct 2013
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
I have no idea what other people are talking about these being fake. I have bought directly from Amazon and they arrived as described (from photos) with markers at right places. I'm wearing them during powerlifitng, heavy squats and deads and they are just great..Highly recommended for someone building strength or powerlifting wearing them, especially for low bar squats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars slightly disappointed, 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
I have size 6 black and they are really good but mine are starting to rip at the eyes. The price isn't bad but they start to brake after a while. These shoes are good for running ive ran in mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, comfortable and stylish, 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
When you see these they speak for themselves. They feel very good to wear and they are extremely comfortable. The price is reasonable for what they are.

I have purchased many converses and now I have quite a collection. They are everyday shoes that are stylish and very popular for quite a wide range of ages. They go with jeans type clothing for casual use. They also allow good ventilation to your feet so they keep your feet at a good temperature during the summer. This could prove a problem for wet weather conditions where water could get into the shoe material and cause dampness so I would not recommend them in a wet weather.

They are also very good for sports activities because of its comfort and support of your foot. They are also not bad for walking long distances however I would highly recommend better walking shoes for anything that involves long distances or uneven ground for safety.

I am a size 8 and overall they are a great everyday shoe that is comfortable and stylish which is what you want for casual wear.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
Amazing price, Comfy, Durable, hot, everything about these are perfect. I purchased the creamy yellow ones in size 5.5 at 22 or something like that. I used to think the all star sign was on the outside but that was just my mistake lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half a review., 29 Dec 2013
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
I'm going to give half a review as I've only had my Chucks now for one day.

Fantastic shoes, my girlfriend has had a pair since she was 12 years old, she is now 15 and wears the same pair that she bought when she was 12 (small girl haha) to go out and about in.

I received a rapid delivery (considering I opted for 3 - 5 day deliver), as it was delivered within a day.

Comfortable to wear, not at first however, need to be broken into, mind. Seem to be the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Converse all star shoes (Misc.)
If you have ever owned real converse you can tell they are fake within seconds.

for a start the logo is on the inside of the ankle not on the outside part of the shoe, wrong material everything! awful fakes!

DONT BUY! Spend the extra 20 and go to a shop. Appalling amazon are selling these, when i spoke to them they said they were taking them off of here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Converse all star shoes
50.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews