Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best.
The best Lapsang I've ever gotten hold of.

The smoke flavour is persistent without being overwhelming, running off into a somewhat sweet finish.

I'll be reordering as soon as I've finished this batch.
Published on 5 July 2013 by Mr J Wood

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Bitterly disappointed in this unremarkable brew. One-dimensional, wishy-washy taste, with only a superficial (rather than subtle) smokiness.
Published 1 month ago by Consistently Falconer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best., 5 July 2013
The best Lapsang I've ever gotten hold of.

The smoke flavour is persistent without being overwhelming, running off into a somewhat sweet finish.

I'll be reordering as soon as I've finished this batch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strange, but you can love it, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first scent impression, right when unsealed, is like smoked salmon and so can be misleading.

When infused, instead, the result is very intriguing: the taste is persistent, and I found it perfect as an after dinner: I would compare it to a fine meditation cognac to be slowly sipped.

For sure I will buy more once finished the first can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 3 Feb. 2013
By 
Jemma Burgess (Newcasle, Tyne and Wear) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! He uses the tea leaves 3 times before discarding and each time the flavour is still very strong. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smoky, woody tea action., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like it. It isn't quite as potent and pugeant as a normal Lapsang Souchong in my opinion. I have no idea what the Tarry means (maybe they misspelt Larry, the chap who picked the tea?) but it's a nice variant. I'd go back for a second cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Tea, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great tasting loose tea. When I have used it in a pot it barely needs the strainer as the tea leaves are so big. The caddy is an attractive looking one into the bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow !, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best I have tasted; very smooth with a medium amber colour, a very fine and complex pine smoke flavour which is distinctive and yet subtle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bitterly disappointed in this unremarkable brew. One-dimensional, wishy-washy taste, with only a superficial (rather than subtle) smokiness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant mellow & flavoursome Soushong with great aroma, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
.A brilliant mellow & flavoursome Soushong with great aroma. A heaped teaspoon makes a nicely balanced brew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious tea, 7 July 2014
By 
Miriam T. Oliveira "MM2000" (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is delicious - strong and very flavoursome of pine woods, not only the smokey bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Container looks good and works well. Tea is high quality and what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews