Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Starring Mr Happy and Mr Tickle!, 29 Dec 2003
This review is from: Mr.Grumpy (Mr. Men) (Paperback)
Mr Grumpy's a rather sad character, he reminds me of an old man. This story is so sweet, and Mr Happy's in it which makes it all the better. As usual the pictures are wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was braught for a joke for one of my childminding parents because this is what she calls him lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Corinne Jones "roger977" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased as a gift for someone else but all of the Mr Men titles are classics as far as I'm concerned. I read and enjoyed them all when they were first published in the seventies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grumpy (Mr. Men and Little Miss) (Kindle Edition)
Great book for the little ones very happy with Mr grumpy
Will certainly be purchasing more of the Mr men books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Original is best, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grumpy (Mr. Men and Little Miss) (Kindle Edition)
My son really likes this story and is subtly different than the TV programmes showing on 5. The only thing I haven't worked out how to do yet is to enlarge the print when you read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mr Grumpy, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grumpy (Mr. Men and Little Miss) (Kindle Edition)
An old man who was grumpy all the time. A very fun book book that you should read.
The pictures are also good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joke, 11 Feb 2013
By 
A. P. Hayward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Joke present for a collegue! Mr Men book's can't be beaten they are timeless let's face it, whether as a joke or for real, there is somthing about these that takes you right back to your childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr. Grumpy & Friends, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What more to say? Mr. Grumpy & ALL the MR MEN books are an aid to young children in identifying the moods of OTHERS & THEMSELVES. A great help in growing up EMOTIONALLY LITERATE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Mr Men, 7 Jan 2010
Lovely little book. Bought it for my dad who has taken on some Grumpy characteristcs lately and it went down very well. Cute books you can match to the person you are buying for and not expensive for a joke present! Alternatively, these are classic stories whcih would suit a child very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Mr Men books!, 3 April 2008
This review is from: Mr. Grumpy (Mr. Men) (Paperback)
The main character in this book is (obviously) Mr Grumpy but Mr Happy and Mr Tickle have important parts too. They are the ones who (nearly) change his ways. Normally, Mr Grumpy would tear out all of the pages in his book but after what Mr Happy and Mr Tickle did, he only ripped out 1!
Roger Hargreaves has written a fantastic collection of wonderful `Mr. Men' and `Little Miss' books. This is the 27th book in it. If you have got all of the books in each set, then you can put them in order and something amazing will appear! I only have two books but hope to collect every book in each series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Grumpy (Mr. Men and Little Miss)
£2.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews