Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never Tear Us Apart
She may be as mad as a box of frogs but this is a really good cover version of a really great song. I don't shop in John Lewis, to be honest, but they've turned out some briliant adverts over the last few years, this latest one is no excpetion.

Buy it if you like it, if not move on. Try to save the hate for something more worthwhile than an 89p INXS cover...
Published on 23 Sep 2012 by Happy Man

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ripped off
Be very careful, i did not order this and it was not in my basket when i placed an order for something else. It only showed up when i was checking a genuine order
Published on 15 Oct 2012 by mick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never Tear Us Apart, 23 Sep 2012
This review is from: Never Tear Us Apart (MP3 Download)
She may be as mad as a box of frogs but this is a really good cover version of a really great song. I don't shop in John Lewis, to be honest, but they've turned out some briliant adverts over the last few years, this latest one is no excpetion.

Buy it if you like it, if not move on. Try to save the hate for something more worthwhile than an 89p INXS cover version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. V. T. Skedge "George Etch" (Newcastle, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Tear Us Apart (MP3 Download)
My opinion is biased, as I am a massive fan, but I love this song. I bought the deluxe of Fall to grace on release, so was really relieved when this came out for download. I love the orchestral version! If you like Paloma Faith, don't hesitate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paloma, 12 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Tear Us Apart (MP3 Download)
If you're going sing a classic make sure you do a good job of it. Fortunatly she did a good job of it phew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Tear Us Apart (MP3 Download)
This is a great album-excellent songs, and Faith has a really unusual, but engaging style of vocal. I loved this CD, listen to it loads and would highly recommend. I bought the CD after seeing her with Jools Holland and listening to her on Graham Norton. She's a likeable character with a great voice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing voice!!!, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Tear Us Apart (MP3 Download)
I first heard this song on the john lewis advert, propably as most people did...I love this song! Amazing song sung by an amazing lady... would recomend to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ripped off, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Tear Us Apart (MP3 Download)
Be very careful, i did not order this and it was not in my basket when i placed an order for something else. It only showed up when i was checking a genuine order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poop on a stick., 4 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Never Tear Us Apart (MP3 Download)
This track is enough to make me wish Michael Hutchence could come back from the grave, all in aid to slap this dim slapper Paloma Faith with a wet kipper for murdering one of INXS's great tracks.

I know you x-factor generation will lap this track up, coz u will mistake it for original and think this muppet Paloma has written a catchy tune, but alas no, she ripped it off a dead man, stuck it on an album and polluted my ears with a audio version of poop on a stick!

This track to coin my fav phrase, both sucks and blows! Tripe, poop and shockingly pretentious! Get lost Paloma! Pmsl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Never Tear Us Apart
Never Tear Us Apart by Paloma Faith
Buy MP3 Album£1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews