Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars59
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2008
If you want to read factual accounts about the krays then read the brothers books or books by the krays close friends.
Kate Kray marride Ronnie purely for the fame and the money pure and simple.
She knows nothing about the twins lifes about as much as any reader.
She is a gold digger and nothing more.
This book is filled with nonsence i read the first 60-70 pages and tossed it in the bin its a load of made up bollocks.
There are a lot of books out there about the krays written by people claiming to know the family and the twins and who never knew them only in passing.
But kate kray all whatever she calls her self takes the cake.
Ist it funny how ronnie and his family have passed away but kate still keeps the name kray.
Purely for the money folks SHE KNOWS NOTHING!!!!!.
Do yourself a favor and shredd anything by her.
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
Not reccommended reading for anyone interested in the true story of The Krays. Not well written and actually containing spelling mistakes regarding Ron's medication. Waste of money if you are interested in true crime. Would suggest readers spend their money on books written by the twins themselves or their brother Charlie.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I've read quite a few Kray books this has to be the worst one just awful. The author also forgot to write in the book why Ronnie divorced her, this same author is now remarried and cleary just cashing in on the Kray surname. Dont waste your time with this book read Reg Kray way of life or Born fighter much more interesting.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
i enjoyed this book a lot . I have read a couple of books about the krays but what made this more interesting was that the book went more in depth about what happened in Broadmoor. It was also interesting that the book contained the thoughts of other prisoners and friends towards the krays. although the krays and a lot of their associates were very violent people they had a code of honour . they would not stand for bullies and would often look after the weak or the underdogs. a lot of modern day criminals only think of themselves and do not care about what happenes to others. it came out in this book that if you became a friend of the krays you were very well looked after. I found that this book concentrated more on the twins rather than the crimes they commited and it showed in a way that may seem strange to people that they were family men and very protective to anyone who became friends with them. I would reccomen this book to anyone who is interested in the krays life.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
self indulgent and hypocritical. lets remember the innocent men they hurt. did not provide any info not already in the public domain and seems to just be a money making excercise! if i could, i would have given no stars!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
As per other reviews, this book contains copious grammatical and spelling errors (the ideal book to give to a pre GCSE English student to correct). I felt a little uncomfortable reading this as it contained confidential conversations between man and wife and I think these should not be let out to a wider audience. Towards the end I got emotional as it seemed like Ron had met his maker too early and seemed to give up. I can really only sum this book up and that is "betrayal" in every sense. Yes people would say I was hypocritical reading it but it was out of pure curiousity. I think for the decent books on the Kray twins you need to stick to the ones written by themselves or by the author John Pearson who was with them for quite a substantial amount of time.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
my husband didnt really like this book he also said kate kray was doing all of this for the fame i havent read the book so i cant say he really enjoyed reg kray a way of life reg and ron kray our story the krays and me by charles bronson and the books that john pearson has done about the krays .... i was really annoyed though as id previously broght free at last by kate kray for my husband this is exactly the same just diffrent cover and title i have also noticed that the publisher (john blake) have also published another book twice... the enforcer - secrets of my life with the krays which was previously published as with a gun in my hand i have now wasted money on books that he has already got due to the publisher not putting on books previously published as... really annoying xx
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Great read frome start to finish ... could not put it down one of the best reads in a long time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
This book really surprised me. I've read quite a few of the Kray books but this one made me cry on more than one occasion. The heartfelt narrative was light and engaging but also told a very different story of the men who were the Krays. The real people who were the legend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
I know that it Is not politically correct, but I have always had a sneaky respect for the twins. Yes they were murders, but only to their own kind. They did not go around mugging old ladies or anything like that. They kept the streets safe for ordinary folk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)