Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2015
I purchased two of these simply because I had a small fire in my work shop, a polishing mop burst into flames, I don't know how or why but pieces of mop went everywhere (I was polishing some large brass items) It took a while for the mop to slow down but it was still burning fiercely and throwing burning particles everywhere. Very lucky for me I had a very old (30 years) small co2 extinguisher that functioned well. I was shaken but not hurt. I decided there and then that I had been very lucky and should immediately seek a replacement. I now have one in my kitchen and one in my workshop. They are extremely good value for money and offer peace of mind, Please put your own safety first and be as lucky as me!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Brilliant fast service, comes with a small hook to wall hang, by the time you need one it's too late to purchase
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Fortunately have not had to use this, but it arrived quickly, seems well made and is sturdy, good price as well. Will update review if I ever have to use it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Few people buy a Fire Extinguisher unless they have had need of one or its compulsory. Just feel safer having a 2kg one and not a tiny glove box one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Excellent product and essential fire control equipment for an electrical environment. Substantial product and comes with wall fixings. Very pleased
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Looks good. Easy to set up and hang on the wall. I hope I never have to find out if it works.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Very pleased, really reliable company that REALLY CARES ABOUT their customers.After their todays action - I would give them ******+ .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Seems well made and finished so 5 stars on trust - hoping it never gets used but performs if it is!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I've suddenly become fire concious since the arrival or our 2 children and what's more is our flat is on the second floor of a victorian conversion so we have resident's below to consider also.

With that in mind, I've been procuring some defences to either prevent or delay a crisis.

I'm very happy with this as it comes with a proper frost horn (prevents your hand from getting cold when spray is active, or sticking to it) and attachments to fix on the wall.

I had a cheeky little spray also to see what it could do. The blast zone is enough to hit a flaming pan from the other side of my kitchen approximately 1.5 meters away where I've installed it.... Result.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
The description says, "with a fitted frost free horn" mine arrived with an unattached horn and no instructions how to connect it. also has a large silver circular cap screwed tightly over what I presume is the outlet for the horn!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)