Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paradise
Oh how I love LDR, These extra songs are just as wonderfully thematic and atmospheric as her previous offerings. I love the way that she displays, through her vocals, a beautifully complex duel personality. Person one has the deep and dark drawl, showing us a woman who is deeply cynical, tired and numbed by previous dissappoints in life. Person two has the...
Published 17 months ago by tori p

versus
25 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cynical Marketeering
I loved Born To Die, released earlier in 2012, however I refuse to purchase the same album again to get the new tracks. 'The Paradise Edition' is being given the full marketing push, so why couldn't this be released as a completely new album with all 11 tracks?

Numerous acts are doing this. Lady GaGa, Katy Perry, Nicki Manaj, Take That and many more have all...
Published 17 months ago by MT


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What is furry, has a long neck and the voice of an angel?, 27 April 2013
By 
Mr Bloke (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
Llama Del Ray.

Poor joke, great album. Only downside is it can be a bit samey after a while.

Don't play with young children around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars singles are the best, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
its ok, she definitely picked the best songs as singles but its ok to have on in the background buy if around 6-7 but no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
would definately recommend this item. it is excellent quality and exactly what I expected to arrive. I would buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality download, 24 Mar 2013
By 
J. Wilson "Jeff review" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Songs are muffled and as low as 199kbps.
Bought the Cd cheaper elsewhere and I'll rip it myself.
Songs are really good by very explicit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was a present so I can't tell you a lot, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. James R. Roberts "Rhys Roberts" (Maidstone, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
I haven't heard it but the missus raves about it. Not my kind of thing unfortunately,but the service was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great if you love lana, 16 Dec 2012
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
When I bought the album, I wasn't a massive fan of lana del rey, but I thought her singles were pretty good. This is just more of the same, with a few really catchy new songs - ride being a particular favourite of mine. If you love lana del rey, but you already have the standard edition of born to die, I wouldn't bother but maybe download the extra few!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rip off by amazon, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this album because I like the music, I previewed it all and decided to buy it.
it downloaded 7 songs out of 2 discs! I hit download again and it give me a further 4 more songs. the songs it give me were crap, the song I really liked born to die I did not get!! very disappointed with my purchase!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fast speedy sale for this cash in album, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
I hate this but my girlfriend loved it, mostly I hated the cash in, making fans buy an album they had already bought just for a few extra depressing tracks about washing the dishes, men problems and periods!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bought for a friend, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
Although I did not buy it for myself I have listened to it with my friend, yes it's an ok CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born To Die - The Paradise Edition (Audio CD)
I liked this music to compare with other music and it was a need for me to buy this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10bb42ac)

This product

Born To Die - The Paradise Edition
Born To Die - The Paradise Edition by Lana Del Rey (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews