Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out in the sticks
Once I started to read this tale of Sara, I could not put it down. It's full of light hearted day to day tales...some funny, some sad, but overall a highly recommended read.
Published on 29 Aug 2011 by Jase

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring
This book was terrible. Not at all what I expected and I finally decided to delete it off my Kindle
Published 16 months ago by Jacky1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out in the sticks, 29 Aug 2011
Once I started to read this tale of Sara, I could not put it down. It's full of light hearted day to day tales...some funny, some sad, but overall a highly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful story, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in a Boarding Kennels and Cattery (Kindle Edition)
Tears in my eyes at the end. What a lovely true to life tale. A book that was a very easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stories, especially if thinking of running a Kennels/Cattery, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really nice selection of stories, that must be based on the authors experiences of what it's like to run a cattery or Kennels. If you are thinking of starting a business like this, these stories will give you an idea what to expect! The characters are good, but with the stories obviously being based on actual events, there's a truth to it that shines through all the way. So you can read this book as a story about life in the countryside looking after other people's pets and you will enjoy it. But if you'd like an idea of exactly what it can be like to run a business like this, this is a very honest account of that lifestyle. For 77p or whatever, it's well worth a read on your Kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars True to life story, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in a Boarding Kennels and Cattery (Kindle Edition)
A very amusing story of the life of a person who cares about animals. A quick read, but most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light-hearted look into country life, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in a Boarding Kennels and Cattery (Kindle Edition)
This is a light-hearted look into country life and living with animals. If you liked James Herriot's ' all creatures great and small' you will enjoy this.
A.nyone who is interested in animals and the country way of life would enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I don't doubt this is a good book/story but a lot of the pages have words ..., 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in a Boarding Kennels and Cattery (Kindle Edition)
I don't doubt this is a good book/story but a lot of the pages have words missing down the right side of the kindle page, very disappointing and hard to guess the missing words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another for my Kindle, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in a Boarding Kennels and Cattery (Kindle Edition)
A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in a Boarding Kennels and Cattery (Kindle Edition)
This book was terrible. Not at all what I expected and I finally decided to delete it off my Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life in a Boarding Kennels and Cattery
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews