Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solar power camping
just been greenfield camping for 15 days solar panel excelled its self in use even on the dull days good
Published 21 months ago by shoemaker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Did the job and seems pretty robust. It claims to flash when battery is ...
Did the job and seems pretty robust. It claims to flash when battery is fully charged. I never got that far even after 3 days but maybe this was the fault of the battery ???
Published 7 months ago by TheProf


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solar power camping, 2 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
just been greenfield camping for 15 days solar panel excelled its self in use even on the dull days good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ideal Solar Power Solution for a Caravan, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
The product arrived within two days and that was with me forgetting to update my card details on Amazon otherwise it would have been one day. I made a phone call to the supplier to ask a technical query (the difference between a lead acid sealed battery and a flooded one) which was answered promptly and politely. The panel successfully fully charged a knackered old leisure battery in about 4 hours. I know the weather is gorgeous but have to say so far I'm very impressed. I love the fact it comes in a semi-rigid soft case which is great for protecting the panel whilst travelling. I also love the fact that it comes with integrated regulator and that the indicators tell you when your battery is fully charged or need charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good mobile solar panel kit, 3 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. G. Jack "athole brose" (Perthshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
Bought this for a recent trip to the West Coast with our caravan to a CL with no electricity. The instructions were easy and in no time had it up and charging my caravan leisure battery. Looking forward to many years of use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy this year, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
Does a far better job than I anticipated. Our first rally without power and we actually shared the panel with our friends as it did such a good job of keeping our battery topped up. We let them use it on the and it managed to put back more power than they had used. OK the weather was pretty good but still I didn't expect as much from a 40w panel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robust solar charger, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
The solar panel seems robust and well put together in a rugged frame and a good case to protect it when in transit. I have tried it out at home on my caravan battery and it charged well bringing my dodgy leisure battery up to full charge in some thirty mins of use.
My only reason for not giving five stars is that the digital readings on the back and the led function lights are so hard to see.
The instructions say to set it up indoors where they are more visible. Two problems with that, no sun indoors and caravan and battery not allowed indoors!!
Otherwise looking forward to using the panel on sites when we do not have hook ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
Absolutely great. Bought it to keep my leisure battery topped up while the caravan is in storage and to use on site later when we go to a seasonal pitch. It definitely does what it says on the tin - (if you know what I mean) -. The panel even works inside the van pointing out through the clear skylight.
Highly recommend and the service from Photonics Universe was good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Kit, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. Paul Walton "bromsman" (Bromsgrove U.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
A high quality item took it away with the caravan on a 5 nights with out hook up. Leisure battery maintained it's charge the whole time despite us watching lots of TV. Very pleased with the panels better construction and price compared to others I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good used in caravan and at site with out any ..., 20 Sept. 2014
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
very good used in caravan and at site with out any electricity and kept battery fully charged for a whole week.
better than buying a second battery which was the option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look like its going to be up to the job well ..., 17 July 2014
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
not used it on any trips yet but it did charge a flat battery in no time at home, look like its going to be up to the job well made very solid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photovoltaic universe folding Solar Panel., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40W 12V Photonic Universe folding solar panel kit /40 watt 12 volt battery charger for camping, caravan, motorhome, boat or any other 12V system (Electronics)
Ordered it on Monday, it arrived Tuesday midday. Can't say fairer than that. The solar panel works a treat. Much better than I expected. Wish I'd bought one years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews