Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
I'm looking for business ideas and read this after reading Successful Start Ups Start a Franchise How to Reduce the Risk of Running Your Own Business(which I highly recommend). This is a quick, concise read, that helps with brain storming ideas for starting a business. Each idea is considered only briefly, but with sign posts of where to look for more information...
Published 23 months ago by Vic H

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Do not waste your money on this.
Published 1 day ago by Janet Teece


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 Money-Making Businesses You Can Start in Your Spare Time (How to Start a Business Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I'm looking for business ideas and read this after reading Successful Start Ups Start a Franchise How to Reduce the Risk of Running Your Own Business(which I highly recommend). This is a quick, concise read, that helps with brain storming ideas for starting a business. Each idea is considered only briefly, but with sign posts of where to look for more information. Overall, a thought provoking book but don't expect any detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Generally very good., 9 Feb 2013
This review is from: 25 Money-Making Businesses You Can Start in Your Spare Time (How to Start a Business Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is generally very good with a variety of different ideas in it. Some are more do-able than others but none of them struck me as being completely pie in the sky. When I saw the first couple I thought the whole book was going to be about "creative arts" type businesses and whilst I got the feeling of a definite slant in that direction it's not all in that direction. There is a broad spectrum of business ideas, some require special skills and some don't really require any skills at all. It's reasonably well balanced. Definitely recommended, gives some great ideas. My only slight gripe is that the resources section at the back lists entirely North American organisations. There are plenty of organisations in the UK and the rest of Europe to help support new and small businesses. I've used several and most of them are really good. A good starting point would be to find your local enterprise company or organisation. Local chamber of commerce. Small Business Gateway. Princes Trust. Princes Scottish Youth Business Trust. BNI. And many more. Good luck from one small business owner to all you aspiring business owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but very Americanized, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 Money-Making Businesses You Can Start in Your Spare Time (How to Start a Business Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Full of interesting ideas and practical advice on how to set up your own business, although it was very Americanized, most ideas could be used anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 25money making, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 Money-Making Businesses You Can Start in Your Spare Time (How to Start a Business Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a very good book with lots of common sense in which the readers can identify with and can be able to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do not waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me., 30 July 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Carlill (Stroud, GLOS, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 Money-Making Businesses You Can Start in Your Spare Time (How to Start a Business Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Some ideas if you are computer orientated. Skimmed over most of it. American, but some ideas would still apply wherever you live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 Money-Making Businesses You Can Start in Your Spare Time (How to Start a Business Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
For example - The lawn-care business 'chapter' was 170 words and two web links. Wow. Other chapters are very very similar. For me, this book is way too shallow. There is no depth whatsoever in any of the topics covered and the content under each would be generated with a couple of minutes of search on Google. In fact, I'd suggest you could get further and deeper in that two minutes on a topic. Fancy app development or a software business? You get 272 words in that 'chapter'. Use them wisely.

With almost no experience I'm sure it's possible for anyone (and i do mean anyone) to write another book with the same title, but a different 25 opportunities. The book potentially serves to generate ideas for businesses that you may not have thought of. Well, a better tool to use would be the Yellow Pages (or similar), that lists thousands of topics, trades and businesses, most of which this book doesn't cover. In my view, the author should be ashamed of themselves for this 'book'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews