Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked with no problems
Worked with my Raspberry Pi with no issues at all.

I was using a recent Raspbian build. The adaptor was recognised with no problems. If you are unfamiliar with command-line-based config then go into XWindows (startx at the command line) and use the WiFi setup that appears on your desktop. But the Raspberry Pi forums should also give you what you need...
Published 23 months ago by Matt Morris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Well, it did work, even if it was for a few days
Yes, it worked with my Pi B+ straight out of the packet. On the internet etc for a few hours. Got home a few days later and decided to go online. For some reason the Pi refused to boot. On investigation, I noticed this WiFi adapter very very hot and removed it. Straight away the Pi was back up and running. Tried using it on a few more devices, all of which recognised the...
Published 3 months ago by bertie


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked with no problems, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
Worked with my Raspberry Pi with no issues at all.

I was using a recent Raspbian build. The adaptor was recognised with no problems. If you are unfamiliar with command-line-based config then go into XWindows (startx at the command line) and use the WiFi setup that appears on your desktop. But the Raspberry Pi forums should also give you what you need.

For me this is absolutely ideal - very small so doesn't get in the way and does the job with no fess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot rate this highly enough, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
This provides the network connection for my Raspberry Pi which gets used every day as an XBMC media center.
I occasionally get a little bit of packet loss, but not enough to cause playback issues and it's to be expected given that there's no real antenna.
Great value for money and it just works with OpenELEC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY TO CONFIGURE, 12 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
I clicked on the Wi-Fi configurator on the Pi user desktop, entered the details of my router, and off we went - the internet!
I plugged this adapter into a spare port on a powered USB hub, as had read elsewhere that this adaptor draws a lot of power and can upset the Pi's stability.
The adaptor is supplied with a small CD that has software drivers etc on it. I never bothered to use this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
It worked straight out of the jiffy bag with my raspberry pi, found my network straight away, and connected in under 5 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
Does what it says on the tin and no problems so far - very happy. Definitely would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars plug and play, worked 1st time, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
very simple to fit and get online with the pi. Easy to find said, and input the WiFi code, using the NOOBS Debian Distro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product., 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
I am very pleased with its performance. It works perfectly with raspberry pi. It was a great buy. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty powerful, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
We have poor wifi reception around our stone-built house but this picks up the wifi signal from the router fine. Had hoped to use an ethernet enabled HDMI cable (with TV etc through Powerplugs), but no luck. This little fellah, however, does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB WiFi dongle, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
WHen this item was plugged in it was immediately identifed by the pi (Checked with dmesg). If you follow the instructions on the Raspberry Pi website you can have it working in under five minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine., 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi (Accessory)
I've used it to turn the Pi into an XBMC box and it's great. I've found it works straight out of the box if you assign it a fixed IP sddress when first configuring the operating system (I'm using Raspbmc). I was watching Youtube on my telly about 15 minutes later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pi Hut USB Wi-Fi Adapter for Raspberry Pi
£5.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews