Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Works really well, good for letting them cool. Only thing was trying to line it up to put it together was a bit difficult.
Published on 8 Dec. 2012 by Helena

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive for what it's worth!
I was looking forward to this arriving, unfortunately it came chipped and scratched, the quality was very poor! It's far too expensive for what it is. I wouldn't recommend wasting your money.
Published 18 months ago by Gem


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
Works really well, good for letting them cool. Only thing was trying to line it up to put it together was a bit difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great stand. Held all the cake pops perfectly and looked great on the table. Little sticky plastic spots that you apply to the bottom of the stand stop the cake pop sticks from falling through.

Update - Unfortunately the sticky plastic spots fall off and so you need to put the stand on a base otherwise cakes fall through!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poppin' Good!, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
Decided on this item after looking at a few different ones on Amazon and not being satisfied with their reviews & complaints. I've gotta say it's brillient! Cake pop's fit well inside and allows you to display or decorate without touching each other. You have the option to dismantle when not in use or you can glue it together for a permanent fix. One thing to mention is the pop's will fall through the holes if you lift the stand so to avoid this i placed the stand on top of a cake board to block the holes, now i can move around once filled if i choose to display the cake pop's...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive for what it's worth!, 28 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking forward to this arriving, unfortunately it came chipped and scratched, the quality was very poor! It's far too expensive for what it is. I wouldn't recommend wasting your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
Good product as described.
I nearly didn't buy this stand after reading some of the negative reviews but i'm glad i did.

For the money its well worth a purchase for a cheap stand that does the job it's suppose to.
It can be a bit fiddly to put the cake pops in to the 2nd hole sometimes but i
Imagine thats the same with all stands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Promising but ultimately disappointing, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
When you first receive the cake stand, it seems to be a great piece of design, with each tier of the stand well made and protected from scratches. Each tier is identical, with 16 holes drilled in the surface, plus slots for the spacers.

Assembly is straightforward, although as the tiers are identical, the holes in the bottom tier need to be closed off with clear plastic stickers (more on that later). The stand is slotted together, so no tools or glue required.

However, in use, it fails to meet my expectations.

1) The assembled stand is not robust enough to be lifted by the upper tier – you have to lift it by the bottom one. If you lift it by the upper tier, it comes apart. The instructions tell you this, but this sort of detail should be fixed in the design. I accept that glueing it together would fix this, but surely that shouldn’t be necessary.

2) It doesn’t hold larger cake pops (like the ones you can make with tins available from Lakeland). If you make those, the cake pops touch and defeats the purpose of a stand.

3) When you lift the assembly, some of the stickers on the bottom tier come off, so the pops fall through the base and ruin the decoration.

I’m making my own stand out of MDF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pop Cake stand, 29 Mar. 2013
By 
S. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this to display my new pop cakes, It does what it says but when placed in a tin to transfer to a party location doesn't hold up too well. The bottom falls off and is a bit of a problem getting it back together when full. Would still recommend it though as does make you cake pops look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Round cake pop stand, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
I would recommend this cake pop stand to anyone, I particularly like the fact that you can dismantle it when not using it, which in my case is not very often.
Only fault is the sticky pads could do with more as they don't last long when it is in constant use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good product, better when fixed together with glue as ..., 25 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
good product, better when fixed together with glue as falls apart when its moved. love the fact its clear so will go with all party themes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pop cake stand, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Round Cake Pop Stand 22cm Diameter 16 holes 5cm approx apart, 6.5cm High (Kitchen & Home)
Fitted together well, but you need to be very careful with glue as it could spoil the clear plastic effect. Works well and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews