Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Re-recordings
Here we are with Part 6 of this series and three re-recordings this time round which are:

Disc 1 Track 07. Foot Tapper - The Shadows
Disc 1 Track 18. Putting On The Style - Lonnie Donegan
Disc 1 Track 24. Lonely Boy - Paul Anka

Surely the compilers realise that these three tracks are re-recordings so why do they do it??????
Published 22 months ago by paul1963

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars started off well, the series
but vols 5 and 6 have much ropey old stuff , surely there were more than 3 volumes of gems from this period
Published 11 months ago by Mark Horbury


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its great music, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
it great music one of the best years its really great and good value for what its price at its one of the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oldies, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
I buy these disc for my husband he has them all brings back a lot of memories treat yourself and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
I love this series of dvd's. They bring back so many great memories and bring a smile to my face. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 24 April 2013
By 
Michael W. Penn "Bookaholic" (Parker, Az) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
I have all of this series and love the combination of songs I grew up with and danced to and the every-now-and-then British hit that I've never heard of before. Still fun to dance to, but at a slower pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars get dancing, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
brought back many happy memories and certainly got my feet tapping. Even ended up dancing around the lounge.
Sang along to all the old favourites and remembered ALL the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A present for my wife, 9 April 2013
By 
Mr. D. J. Williams (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
A present for my wife , as she has most of the collection and a very comprehensive sixties collection. We actually went to see the show in London, and it was a very enjoyable show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dream boats cd, 4 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
excellent cd i know have a total of 13 cd of dream boats and petticoats the 50s and 60s was the best music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it!, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
A great CD always have it on in the car such a wide variety of songs too. Songs that everyones knows and can sing along to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD review, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
Excellent CD sound much improved on the old LPs & 45s. Sister would have loved it., they are based on shows that are on in Blackpool this year. If you want to see them I can tell you the show will not disappoint if you like this type of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'ANOTHER HELPING OF MAGICAL MEMORIES', 27 Feb 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days (Audio CD)
this continues to be a terrific series of 'music' magic so many of us
treasure with great fondness.
this compilation blends one or two of the many names that continued to 'chart'
during the 'rock'n'roll'explosion of the mid fifties and on into the early sixties.
the collection follows the journey of 'rock' along with a sample of 'skiffle' which
was pioneered in the 'u.k' by 'lonnie donnegan' at a similar point in time.
'rock'n'roll' sat nicely alongside the emerging era of 'pop' in the late fifties
which saw artists such as 'cliff' 'buddy holly' 'the everly's' 'marty wilde'
and 'bobby vee' burst onto the scene, highlighting just one or two of the 'pop' heroes
included on board.
also nice to see acts such as 'del shannon' 'paul anka' 'frankie vaughan' 'anthony newley'
and 'the batchelors' included on the play-list as well as many treasured and never
forgotten acts from way-back-when.
as is the case with many compilations there are one or two 'B-sides' on board, though
overall i have to say 'what a great mix'again for us to sit back and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days
Dreamboats and Petticoats 6 - Dancehall Days by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews