Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit unreliable!
My daughter got this fro her eight birthday and I think she is at the right age. She gets frustrated sometimes when it doesn't recognise her name but loves recording different messages to intruders etc.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor voice activation
Voice activation is not very good. Would not buy this again. Daughter was disappointed. Not good value for money. C
Published 6 months ago by G. E. Pickersgill


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit unreliable!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
My daughter got this fro her eight birthday and I think she is at the right age. She gets frustrated sometimes when it doesn't recognise her name but loves recording different messages to intruders etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
My daughter was really pleased with this and was eager to get started setting it up straight away. It was easy to set the password up and she found it very funny putting messages to keep her brother away into it! The only problem I would say is that she has trouble getting it to open herself sometimes using the voice recognition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
The voice activated password for this is actually very good and we ha a lot of fun trying to break into it, my daughter loves it I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great diary for girls, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
Just wanted to add a few points based on the reviews here. The password function works really well and after a few tests it is best to record the password with no background noise and make sure that the password is one word only. IVe tried to replicate my daughters voice to get in and it wont let me and she gets in first time four out of five times. There is also a small security button on the inside to adjust the sensitivity of the password recognition. I set it to 'low'.

If you cant get in just put something small into the little circle at the top of the journal and it will open and reset everything. You can also record greetings for when the door opens and shuts as well. Another neat feature that I just discovered is that the torch inside twists so that the UV light covers both pages. Replacement pens can be ordered from Mattel UK customer services. This is not advertised anywhere for some reason and cost a couple of quid for two of them.

I would say it is slightly overpriced but all in all a great product with lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 2 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
My daughter got this for Christmas. She loves it!! Her brothers can't get in! Spends a lot of time writing her secrets with the invisible pen.
Very good present :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diary, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
My granddaughter loves it especially the voice password when she spoke her password and realised that no one else can open it she was over the moon she calls it her secret diary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diaries with high security, 6 Jan 2014
By 
P. W. Burton (Pangbourne Berks.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
Diaries with high security are an absolute necessity for 8-14 year old girls, it seems and this product seemed to hit the spot for our grand daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter will love it, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
Brought this for my granddaughter for Christmas as she wanted one for a while, I'm sure she will love it when she opens it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gift, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
I bought this for my daughters birthday. What a hit, she loves it. She loves the fact that nobody else can open it as it is voice activated. Her nosey brother have tried and tried to open it to no availe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 7yr old loves it, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Password Journal 8 (Toy)
She has great fun with this but was a little disappointed that her brother could also open it. We need to up the security!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Password Journal 8
Password Journal 8 by Girl Tech
£24.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews